We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so welcome”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #52 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

we stayed at this hotel for a long weekend and had a great time.
we were made very welcome by the owners.
hotel very clean and in good location.
when leaving we were going before breakfast time but Ray got it ready for us which we were very greatful.
my wife left forgot her purse and again Ray kindly posted it to us. thanks again.
would recommend this hotel for a nice friendly break.

Kieran & steph.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 709holiday2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

just returned from the pearl hotel our group consisted of 4 couples me and my wife were in room 12 our room was first class the rest of our party said the same this is without doubt the best b+b we have ever used in blackpool spotless from top to bottom and the food was excellent ray and Amanda could not do enough for us service was impeccable if your going to blackpool get booked in here you wont be disappointed thanks again ray and Amanda see yoos soon

Ronnie,margo,dick,margaret,gerry,janice,laurenanne,and,scott

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

hello just came back from the above trip,to the pearl hotel,we booked a twin room no 10,myself 47yrs & my mother 82yrs old,very disappointed with how choice the room was very very basic,just a small bedside cabinet with 3 draws for 2 people,and also a built in cupboard has wide has a coat hanger with no shelfs,no cleaning at all over our stay,12in tv near enough on ceiling so could not really watch,also a 1ft fan heater stuck on wall,1 towel each which also did not get changed at all,not a very friendly welcome either,so if you want to pay a little more go to The Hilton believe me its worth that bit more...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ray w, Owner at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

I am sorry to here you where not happy with your stay with us.We have run the pearl hotel/bed and breakfast for 16 years and offer spotlessly clean accommodation at very competitive prices.Although our rooms are not the Hilton standards as regards size of rooms and facilities,they are more than adequate as you can see from most of my previous guests/reviewers
thoughts.By the way we are also a third of the Hiltons prices,so it is not fair to compare us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My daughter, her partner and 7 year old daughter stayed here in February 2013 for one night. Very nice little hotel. Does cater for groups but they were all nice and friendly. Ray the owner was very nice and polite. Room was very clean and breakfast was excellent. Would definately reccomend and would happily return. Sorry in the delay in writing the review. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just returned from 3 night stay, hotel in excellent location about 10 mins walk to the tower at the most. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Room was very clean but very small however we didn't really spend any time in it, would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne_romany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Very relaxed atmosphere came here on a short break with a few others, Ray went out of his way to save us money and although we came for the night life I would definitely bring the family here aswell, would come back just for the service Ray and Amanda are great, the rooms are very clean and everything is all round good value for money will definitely be coming back to this b&b

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolaashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Having stopped here with 6 other lads, Ray and his team looked after us as normal. Not far away from the hustle and bustle, but far enough to be quiet. Great bar and great breakfast also. Going again this week and would really be the only place I stop in blackpool. Get yourselves booked up!!!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Tommy29-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
544 reviews
1 mi away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#96 of 863 in Blackpool
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#43 of 863 in Blackpool
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Address
The Address
#149 of 863 in Blackpool
321 reviews
2 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 863 in Blackpool
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 52 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £73 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-run hotel in town center location. Close to tower and new shopping center. Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing