We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Blackpool Hotel”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #57 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Blackpool Hotel”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Can only echo what every other review says......Ray & Amanda run an excellent establishment. We stayed in room 9 which, although on the small side, had everything my wife, 5 year old twins and I needed for the short time we spent in it over our two night stay.

Great breakfast, prompt and warm service and a relaxing, family-friendly night time environment really make this the only place we will stay when coming to Blackpool. Thanks a lot Ray & Amanda - hope to see you again sometime!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    42
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
141
63
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tipton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

the welcome we received when we got to this hotel was lovely. Ray the owner made us feel very welcome and we was quickly shown to our room which we was thankful for after our long journey. The room and en suite was very clean, with towels and tea/coffee provided we were more than pleased. The breakfast's were lovely and there was plenty to chose from if you didn't want the cooked breakfast. We had such a lovely time and would recommend this hotel to friends and family and would certainly stay here again. thanks to all the staff at the Pearl hotel who made our weekend break away a memorable family holiday

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Looking forward to staying at Ray and Amanda's excellent Pearl hotel if visiting Blackpool again. The single room (which also had bunk beds) was clean and comfortable with very good shower room and the hotel is located very near the centre of Blackpool but in a quiet street. There is a wide choice of breakfast including vegetarian and it was delicious. Ray and Amanda were very welcoming and guided me in the right directions to see the sights.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jull2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just returned from the pearl hotel , spent 2 fantastic nights in room 14 , only the 2 of us but as it was a triple room had plenty of space , room was immaculately clean , Ray and Amanda couldn't of been more helpful and friendly , breakfast was superb , would seriously recommend and for the price was unbelievable value for money . would happily return

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

we stayed at this hotel for a long weekend and had a great time.
we were made very welcome by the owners.
hotel very clean and in good location.
when leaving we were going before breakfast time but Ray got it ready for us which we were very greatful.
my wife left forgot her purse and again Ray kindly posted it to us. thanks again.
would recommend this hotel for a nice friendly break.

Kieran & steph.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 709holiday2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

just returned from the pearl hotel our group consisted of 4 couples me and my wife were in room 12 our room was first class the rest of our party said the same this is without doubt the best b+b we have ever used in blackpool spotless from top to bottom and the food was excellent ray and Amanda could not do enough for us service was impeccable if your going to blackpool get booked in here you wont be disappointed thanks again ray and Amanda see yoos soon

Ronnie,margo,dick,margaret,gerry,janice,laurenanne,and,scott

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

hello just came back from the above trip,to the pearl hotel,we booked a twin room no 10,myself 47yrs & my mother 82yrs old,very disappointed with how choice the room was very very basic,just a small bedside cabinet with 3 draws for 2 people,and also a built in cupboard has wide has a coat hanger with no shelfs,no cleaning at all over our stay,12in tv near enough on ceiling so could not really watch,also a 1ft fan heater stuck on wall,1 towel each which also did not get changed at all,not a very friendly welcome either,so if you want to pay a little more go to The Hilton believe me its worth that bit more...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ray w, Owner at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
I am sorry to here you where not happy with your stay with us.We have run the pearl hotel/bed and breakfast for 16 years and offer spotlessly clean accommodation at very competitive prices.Although our rooms are not the Hilton standards as regards size of rooms and facilities,they are more than adequate as you can see from most of my previous guests/reviewers
thoughts.By the way we are also a third of the Hiltons prices,so it is not fair to compare us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 859 in Blackpool
279 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#152 of 859 in Blackpool
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#25 of 859 in Blackpool
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#44 of 859 in Blackpool
194 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trafford Hotel
The Trafford Hotel
#22 of 859 in Blackpool
923 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gallery
The Gallery
#30 of 859 in Blackpool
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Property: The Pearl Hotel
Address: 52 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-run hotel in town center location. Close to tower and new shopping center. Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing