We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly owners, spotless hotel all contributed to a fun filled weekend”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #53 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2010

This hotel is a little gem, central to shops and next to the Tower making it walking distance to anywhere, even in heels! The owners, Ray and Amanda, make you welcome from the start. They were able to advise on good places to eat and places to go on a night out. There is a bar in the hotel which is open till 11pm and this mean the hotel is quiet on a night so you can sleep. Our room was a little cool on the first night as we didn't realise there was a heater in the room! The rooms are basic but very clean, even under the bed! In fact the whole place was spotless and the full English breakfast was great, just what was needed to set us up for a days shopping. Would recommend this to friends and family without hesitation. Hope to be back there soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane201261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2010

We had a lovely time at the pearl and thought the room was brilliant, we asked for a double room for two and were given two double beds with an en suite which was all clean and comfortable! Brilliant breakfast in the morning with warm friendly staff!
Although it would have been easier to have been given more time before having to leave (10am) especially after a night out, but will definately becoming back to the pearl in the summer :). Definately recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Although this is a lovely place to stay make sure you take cash to pay for the room as this company must be the only place I know that charges you for using your debit card. I don't know of any bank that charges for this so they are making money out of their customers.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stungLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

This is the second time I've stayed at the pearl. The hotel is very well located it's a 5 minute walk from the front. It's been a while since I last came but the standards have t dropped one bit it's very clean throughout. It's ran by a very friendly couple I would reccomend this hotel 2 anyone and I'll definatly returning in the future.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petenotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

The Pearl Hotel is a Very clean comfortable Hotel that offers a great Full English breakfast. Ray and Amanda were the best hosts we could have wished for.
Walking distance to the Beach and other attractions.
The Pearl has its own bar which is great for having a quite drink with friends before you go out on the town.I hit the jackpot with this hotel and would recommend it to all.
Big thank you to Ray for making us feel so welcome,
Sharon and the gang x x

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

First visit to Blackpool and booked this hotel after another one cancelled my reservation the day before. We experienced a very warm welcome from Ray who was willing to help with any questions. Nice rooms with good ensuite facilities. The whole hotel was spotless, breakfast excellent and the bar warm and welcoming for a nightcap. Within walking distance of the town and the seafront. Thank you to Ray and family and will definately recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

we have stayed at the pearl hotel now several time and every time it has been brilliant the staff are so friendly and help full, walking distance to town, the hotel is extremly clean you would not be disapointed

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayHindley_wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#197 of 861 in Blackpool
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#31 of 861 in Blackpool
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#43 of 861 in Blackpool
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#27 of 861 in Blackpool
254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#6 of 861 in Blackpool
797 reviews
0.0 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#66 of 861 in Blackpool
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 52 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £49 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-run hotel in town center location. Close to tower and new shopping center. Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing