We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday weekend”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #53 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2010

stayed at the Pearl Hotel for three nights with my family, Ray and Amanda were excellent hosts. Ray organised our taxi`s for us and recommended where to eat at very reasonable prices. Cereal and cooked breakfast very good and as much coffee/tea and toast asyou want. Ray organised the games for the kids at night while we socialised with the rest of my family.Well done Ray and Amanda/girls, will definitely book again,Forgot to mention very central about 300 metres from the tower.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the-harnetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2010

Went to this hotel for a long weekend with extended family to celebrate my dads 60th birthday. The proprieters Ray and Amanda were absolutely brillant. Not only was their service fantastic but we had 3 small children in our party (aged between 3 and 5) and they kept them entertained with games and quizzes in the bar on an evening. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel itself was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was good. Situated in a very good location, just 2 streets back from the main strip and the tower. Got nothing bad to say about this hotel and will DEFINITELY be visiting again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwhite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Have stayed here 4 times now & would recommend it to anyone.Nothing is too much trouble,the service is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaun_bootland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

this hotel is excellent for anyone wishing to visit blackpool. It is very central to all the main attractions. Ray and Amanda who are the owners are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.We have stayed at the Pearl every time we have been to Blackpool and would highly recommend it. The rooms are very clean and the standard of service is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We had a great time at Ray & Amanda's hotel. Can't wait to go back again. Hotel is immaculate. Very welcoming and helpful with local info about places to eat and things to do. Hotel just 5 mins from promenade yet you don't hear any noise from other holiday makers.

Thank you for such a lovely time. See you again soon xx

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weejojo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

only went to blackpool cos weather was good and stayed 1 night. Hotel was excellent value for money spotlessly clean and great location. Only met Ray who was very friendly and helpful on places to eat. Room small but had everything that we needed same with en-suite. Every part of hotel I saw was spotless. Breakfast was lovely cereal and full cooked with tea coffee toast and orange juice. Atmosphere nice and friendly easy to socialise with other guests in bar or stay on your own. Will defo be goin back and for longer.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayhopperWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We are a football team of 2 five a side teams 12 players in all . Old boys and young boys. we stayed in the pearl and struck lucky .We had 4 room of 3 sharing. Ray and Amanda the owners are polite, funny, and run a lovely hotel.
Hotel is clean, fresh and kept in very good condition. its modern with no frills and toilets were spotless and beds comfortable. secure parking for car just a minute from hotel.
i would recomend this hotel to anyone and i think you will not be dissapointad and not have to break the bank to stay in a centrally located hotel. 5 mins from blackpool tower. we will stay again next year as we have to come back to defend our title... Bedford old boys fc

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sligobhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#192 of 861 in Blackpool
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#29 of 861 in Blackpool
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#42 of 861 in Blackpool
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#26 of 861 in Blackpool
254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#6 of 861 in Blackpool
798 reviews
0.0 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#64 of 861 in Blackpool
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 52 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £49 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-run hotel in town center location. Close to tower and new shopping center. Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing