We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice welcome... until next morning where toast was thrown at us and made to feel guilty for asking for a brew”
Review of The Darfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Darfield Hotel
Ranked #454 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2011

iNITIALLY VERY FRIENDLY WELCOME AND WAS ADVISED ABOUT PARKING . However no kettle in room and when we went own for breakfast we were treated like children frightened to ask for anything because the landlady was so rude! We had to wait for a brew and when we requested a extra toast it was 'thrown ' at us ! Shame really as until then for a budget stay it was very good value

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaChehire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Darfield_Hotel, Manager at The Darfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Here at the Darfield Hotel we pride our selves on providing a great stay for Groups including Clean rooms to a nice standard with a stocked bar and great tasting breakfast experience. it is a shame that there was a bottle neck in the kitchen but we did not "throw" toast at you i think your going over the top there, all we said was "please bare with as there was over 40 people rushing for breakfast" i think it is not too much to ask. If you had any issues at all you should have came and spoken to me The Manager and i would have been able to sort it out whilst you were still here instead of not saying anything, how do I know that there is anything wrong if you did not say... Its a shame that the Hundreds of guests that have stayed with us that have had a great time have not put there good experience online. We shall continue to provide a great place to stay for the groups wanting to come to Blackpool and have a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for The Darfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2010

Blooming fantastic place to stay!! top hotel with amazing faultless staff!!! could not off asked for ne more from Emma n her hubby!!! AMAZING!!!! Thanks for everything guys!! Love Bec xxx

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckyjuly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Just returned from a hen weekend here had an amazing time. The staff in the hotel are fantastic and always willing to help and very friendly. Rooms and bar area were always very clean. The food was brilliant, lots of choice of full english breakfast or variety of cereal to choose from. We also stayed for an evening meal which was superb ,massive portions, tasted brilliant and great value for what you got! will definately be returning. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyBoo186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

fantastic couple running this hotel - nothing is too much trouble for them, (even at 2.20am) breakfast was brill, cooked to perfection!. evening meal served by the lovely emma was fantastic,
The rooms are clean and beds very comfortable, bar and dining room very respectable.
only one bad thing to say about this hotel and that is we were only there for 2 nights, could have quite easily stayed for much longer, would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone going to blackpool

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenhancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Emma and James are amazing you will not find better hosts in blackpool. Hotel is located close to centre. Rooms are clean and well looked after. Service is fantastic, breakfast is great, woulds highly reccomened and will definatly book again. xxxx

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie8528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

myself and 15 others stayed for a hen weekend, nothing was too hard or complicated for them. very special couple who will try to make sure everything is going well for you no matter what.
the rooms were very comfortable and clean. breakfast was fantastic, just what the doctor ordered in the morning after a night on the town.
were gutted to leave. hope to back again xxxx

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinalwells_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

group of 10 guys, wicked weekend, staff went out of there way to sort us out proper good breaki, nice bar all en-suite rooms. good late bar with a good range of beers on tap and a new JagerBomb Machine WICKED! well recommend to all ! great weather central location to everything you need.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mixmasterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,103 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#51 of 859 in Blackpool
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beverley
The Beverley
#319 of 859 in Blackpool
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Darfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Darfield Hotel

Address: 54 Charnley Road | Central Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #454 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £34 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Darfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Darfield Hotel is located on Charnley Road so minutes walk from Blackpool Town Centre. We are just around the corner from the new Hounds Hills shopping centre & the Winter Gardens. ALL our rooms are en-suite and include the essentials for your stay ( tea/coffee, towels, hair dryer etc and some have fridges) ; we also have a residents bar with a large LCD TV and Free WI-FI access. We cater for everyone whether it be a family break or a couple coming for a show. Dance schools also book the full hotel during the competitions (set rates for that not room rates) Please note this DOES NOT include stag and hen parties. We are also a non smoking hotel through out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Darfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing