We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our hen weekend!”
Review of The Darfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Darfield Hotel
Ranked #665 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed here on a hen weekend in March. The hotel is very central to the nightlife, but far enough away that you don't get disturbed through the night.

Our room was a little small, but perfectly functional, and it was exceptionally clean - which is more important to me! The bed and bedding was good quality and comfortable.

The owners were lovely, very friendly and helpful, and they make an amazing breakfast! It really was delicious, and was soooo much better than what I expected. :-)

I have stayed in Blackpool on many occasions before, in a variety of different places. However, if I come back to Blackpool again, I will definitely stay at the Darfield Hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjtafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

Me and my 11 friends stayed here for my Hen weekend.
Emma and James are a fun and friendly couple, they were great from the moment we arrived to when we left.
The rooms were very clean and tidy and beds very cosy after a night on the pop.
The bar is great friendly place to relax any time of the day and night !!!
Both Emma or James were always around to serve us some beverages and have a chat with us.
Extremely nice touch when Emma and James got us all together for a group photo and printed them out for us before we left.
As for the breakfast well what can I say it was fantastic.
On the Sunday morning the hotel was full and Emma and james managed to serve out about 40 cooked breakfast in no time at all.
The food was freshly cooked and it tasted awesome.
Toast just kept coming when you wanted it, very generous servings too.
Emma and James are a wonderful couple and work extremely hard to make sure all the guests have a great stay. BIG THANKS from Tracy and the girls, we will come back to see you soon xx

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Me and my animal friends stayed here for my buds stag weekend. Emma and James were great from the moment we arrived to when we left. Rooms were very clean and tidy and beds very cosy after a night on the stag. The bar is great place to relax any time of the day and night and Emma or James always around to serve you some beverages.
Nice touch when we arrived Emma and James got us all outside for a group photo and printed them out for us before we left.
As for the breakfast well what can I say it was fantastic. On the Sunday morning the hotel was full and Emma and james managed to serve out 37 cooked breakfast in 15 mins. All the food was freshly cooked it was awesome. Toast just kept coming when you wanted it.

Emma and James are a wonderful couple and work extremely hard to make sure all the guests have a great stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a group stay.

Big thanks Emma and James.


We will return

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOHNO1687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Emma and James are a straight talking and fun couple (apart from the Toon tops lol!) Clean and functional rooms, although last time I slept in a bunk bed was on HMS Brazen!) Breakfast was hot, plentiful and most welcome after a stag night round town. Would recommend a stay with these two friendly nutters and will definitely book here when next up in Blackpool.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Overall it was an excellent weekend - the owners were brilliant
Only criticism is that the shower was small..... But all in all was great

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ipswichboyz38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We recently stayed here for a hen weekend and paying £25.00 per night you dont really expect the best but you expect clean. This hotel is not CLEAN. The room we stayed in had chewing gum stuck to the wood, the mattress protector has nasal protein putting it nicely stuck to it. The overall room was dated and dirty. The bathroom was just dirty. After having a shower you just felt you need another. We all were so glad to leave this hotel and would never go back. When arrving at this hotel they ask for a 25.00 bond per person and i can say there is nothing in the room worth 25.00 to break. This hotel needs a major overhall and something needs to be done about this dirty hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grasshopper12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Stayed at the Darfiled, it is a great hotel, and Emma was so helpful and a really great person!! We were there for my son's Stag Weekend, not that he remembers much about it! Would recommend this hotel to anyone, near to all the attractions etc. The hotel was very clean and the beds comfortable!

Thanks Emma.

Regards
Malc, Levi, John, Eddie, Leroy, Matty & Leroy

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desliegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#90 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#146 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 137 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Darfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Darfield Hotel

Address: 54 Charnley Road | Central Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #665 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £33 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Darfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Darfield Hotel is located on Charnley Road so minutes walk from Blackpool Town Centre. We are just around the corner from the new Hounds Hills shopping centre & the Winter Gardens. ALL our rooms are en-suite and include the essentials for your stay ( tea/coffee, towels, hair dryer etc and some have fridges) ; we also have a residents bar with a large LCD TV and Free WI-FI access. We cater for everyone whether it be a family break or a couple coming for a show. Dance schools also book the full hotel during the competitions (set rates for that not room rates) Please note this DOES NOT include stag and hen parties. We are also a non smoking hotel through out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Darfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing