We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean but tiny bathroom!”
Review of The Darfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Darfield Hotel
Ranked #463 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed in august 2013 for one night, good location, clean, friendly staff, nice food, but the bathroom was so small ive ended up with a huge bruise on my arm from banging it on the sink (on the plus side you can rest your head on the sink while you're on the loo if you're tired after a heavy night!) It was also missing the little things like soap etc, and the door in the bathroom to one of the rooms had fell off its railings and was not fixed even though we reported it as soon as we arrived.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snailsnipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed 10.08.13 one night . The owner was brilliant . The Breakfast was superb . Owners partner kept the bar open all night . Its A good Stag and hen b and b . Not for family's .If You want a good place where the fun is stay here .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAMMY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Darfield was perfectly situauted, James was good fun and very entertaining, the beds were comfortable, the beer good value for money, and the breakfast was lovely. I am looking forward to returning. We were on a friends birthday do, from Shelburn

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Darfield_Hotel, Manager at The Darfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Loved having you, see you next year!

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

4 of us stayed in September 2012. Great welcome, nice clean rooms and a lovely breakfast to cure our hangovers in the morning! There was even black pudding for breakfast and that made us Scots very happy!

Room Tip: No room tip just a breakfast one, get some potato scones for breakfast and it will be perfect haha!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

me n 8 of my friend stayed here on the 25 may 2013 the hotel is lovely rooms lovely n clean n the breakfast was to die for ,you really couldnt ask for more the staff r all lovely n and r will to do anything to make your stay enoyable would reconmend to anyone thanks to u all xx

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevCumbriaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Family run b&b .home cooked breakie. Room basic but had all we needed. Lovely and clean. James kept bar open for us .very kind. And was our personal photographer. Very accomdating would recommend and would stay again...from lisa and all on shels hen night xx

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massivemellons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Darfield_Hotel, Manager at The Darfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Great to see you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Just come back from a stag do in Blackpool. It really did do " what it says on the tin". Rooms are more than I expected. I wasn't paying or expecting 5 star quality. The shower cubicals are slightly small for the average size male but I would rather have that that a communal bathroom.

Look perfect place for a stag/hen do, if you spend to much time in your room then your not doing Blackpool right.

The bar and the breakfast service was great and James is a great guy to talk to, he's interested to know about you and your party.

Rooms could be a little cleaner buy hayho

Thanks again

Room Tip: Sleep quality !!! I don't remember sleeping but that's not the hotels fault haha
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,169 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#51 of 861 in Blackpool
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clifton Private Hotel
Clifton Private Hotel
#167 of 861 in Blackpool
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beverley
The Beverley
#306 of 861 in Blackpool
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kings Cross Hotel
Kings Cross Hotel
#123 of 861 in Blackpool
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Darfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Darfield Hotel

Address: 54 Charnley Road | Central Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #463 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £36 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Darfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Darfield Hotel is located on Charnley Road so minutes walk from Blackpool Town Centre. We are just around the corner from the new Hounds Hills shopping centre & the Winter Gardens. ALL our rooms are en-suite and include the essentials for your stay ( tea/coffee, towels, hair dryer etc and some have fridges) ; we also have a residents bar with a large LCD TV and Free WI-FI access. We cater for everyone whether it be a family break or a couple coming for a show. Dance schools also book the full hotel during the competitions (set rates for that not room rates) Please note this DOES NOT include stag and hen parties. We are also a non smoking hotel through out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your The Darfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing