We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome trip with the boys.”
Review of The Darfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Darfield Hotel
Ranked #475 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just returned from a long weekend away with the fellas. This is our third time at the Darfield Hotel and yet again a fantastic weekend all round. The hotel is in a perfect location in the middle of Blackpool with close walking distance to the promenade and drinking establishments. The rooms are nice, comfortable and clean. James and Louise are fantastic as they are fun and very accommodating. We spent a bit more time in the hotel this year due to a couple of the lads being ill but that didn't spoil things as the hotel bar is traditional and brilliant. James works very hard to make sure your having a good time. He even got the Poker table out for us on Sunday afternoon which was great with a few beers. Most of our crowd are motorbike enthusiasts so to ensure they didn't miss the GP over breakfast he put his Ipad (or whatever it was) on the table so they didn't miss it, great work. Talking of breakfast that was yummy and plenty of it.
As long as I keep going to Blackpool I will keep returning to the Darfield. I would fully recommend this hotel to any groups going to Blackpool. Big thanks James and Louise.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 7 are big and have a double and single bed. Not far from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHNO1687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Darfield_Hotel, Manager at The Darfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Loved having you lads, see you next year
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

The staff makes this place very good , very good location walk to town,
nice food .
but ensuite very small on the plus side you can wash your feet while on loo.
Over all nice place to put your head down after a very heavy night out on the town
this is the third time there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

The staff were lovely but the bathroom had a few little bugs on the window and toilet. There was also a kind of black mould around the window seal that would take seconds to wipe off. I also dislike the shower curtain but I expect that due to it being small and not wanting drunks smashing the doors.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Shevi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed in august 2013 for one night, good location, clean, friendly staff, nice food, but the bathroom was so small ive ended up with a huge bruise on my arm from banging it on the sink (on the plus side you can rest your head on the sink while you're on the loo if you're tired after a heavy night!) It was also missing the little things like soap etc, and the door in the bathroom to one of the rooms had fell off its railings and was not fixed even though we reported it as soon as we arrived.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snailsnipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed 10.08.13 one night . The owner was brilliant . The Breakfast was superb . Owners partner kept the bar open all night . Its A good Stag and hen b and b . Not for family's .If You want a good place where the fun is stay here .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAMMY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Darfield was perfectly situauted, James was good fun and very entertaining, the beds were comfortable, the beer good value for money, and the breakfast was lovely. I am looking forward to returning. We were on a friends birthday do, from Shelburn

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Darfield_Hotel, Manager at The Darfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Loved having you, see you next year!

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

4 of us stayed in September 2012. Great welcome, nice clean rooms and a lovely breakfast to cure our hangovers in the morning! There was even black pudding for breakfast and that made us Scots very happy!

Room Tip: No room tip just a breakfast one, get some potato scones for breakfast and it will be perfect haha!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#52 of 863 in Blackpool
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
The B&B Blackpool
The B&B Blackpool
#240 of 863 in Blackpool
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,232 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Darfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Darfield Hotel

Address: 54 Charnley Road | Central Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #475 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £33 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Darfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Darfield Hotel is located on Charnley Road so minutes walk from Blackpool Town Centre. We are just around the corner from the new Hounds Hills shopping centre & the Winter Gardens. ALL our rooms are en-suite and include the essentials for your stay ( tea/coffee, towels, hair dryer etc and some have fridges) ; we also have a residents bar with a large LCD TV and Free WI-FI access. We cater for everyone whether it be a family break or a couple coming for a show. Dance schools also book the full hotel during the competitions (set rates for that not room rates) Please note this DOES NOT include stag and hen parties. We are also a non smoking hotel through out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your The Darfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing