We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Glyndale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glyndale Hotel
Ranked #358 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

Had a fantastic weekend away in Blackpool, George and Audrey were great hosts, our room was lovely and clean and the breakfast was delicious. Will definately be going back to stay soon xx

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186394Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    34
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
48
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

Stayed here for weekend for football trip. Couldn't find anything to fault with the Glyndale. Ideal location (though we walked 40 mins back from the ground only to find was 2 mins from hotel, went totally wrong way!!!) Lovely and friendly couple, right next to sea front. Will def stop here again if/when next up at Blackpool.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cook0891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

Audrey and George were so welcoming and made our weekend, very friendly and warm hotel, meters from the sea front, and for all those football fans, a 5 min walk from Bloomfield road, i even bumped into a few players!!! i highly recommend this hotel for any body.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beno28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

stayed for the weekend, excellent value for money, excellent food.comfy beds, towels changed daily , will defenatly be back. thanks

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calbabe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

We as a group of ex service men have stayed at the Glyndale on numerous occasions, and havve booked again for May 2011. We found the rooms clean and very comfortable and it was one heck of a breakfast. George and Audrey were the perfect hosts and looked after our every need. The Glyndale is central and as such every thing is easily available. We would certainly recomend the Glyndale.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L50LGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

Audrey and George made my wife and I feel very welcome. The bar is well stocked and has a nice, friendly atmosphere, the breakfast is second to none, absolutely brilliant!. The room was lovely and I slept like a baby. Located just a few minutes walk from all the major attractions, The Glyndale is in the perfect place to enjoy Blackpool! We will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomandnikkicoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

stayed here with my husband , sister and her fiance, the hosts were really welcoming , the rooms were very clean and had every thing we needed . excellent value for money . breakfast was lushh haha , would reccomend this hotel to friends and family and were staying again in april x

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazbabyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amimals, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to review us, we enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#243 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#225 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glyndale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glyndale Hotel

Property: Glyndale Hotel
Address: 9 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #358 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glyndale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on creating a home-from-home atmosphere for you. Clean, fresh, warm, comfortable and relaxing. The Glyndale has 11 rooms - 6 double, 3 quad and 2 treble rooms - all are ensuite. If you're looking for somewhere to stay that's right in the heart of Blackpool, but quiet enough to let you sleep at night - congratulations, you've found the perfect spot. The Promenade, Beach and Tram stop are at the end of our road - less than 100 yards from our front door. Central Pier is 5 minutes stroll. The Sandcastle water park, Casino and South Pier are 10 minutes away. Blackpool Football Ground is 5 minutes. Blackpool South Station is 10 minutes. Houndshill Shopping Centre is around a 15 minute stroll.The Pleasure Beach is about 15 minutes walk. LOUNGE - a favourite with all the family. full-size pool table. You can even relax and sit outside on the small flower-filled patio. BAR - A warm welcome awaits you in the cosy bar, serving you anything from draught lager and cider to a wide variety of spirits. What ever you choose, you're bound to have a fun evening You can relax with the background music watch Television Or maybe you just want a quick drink before hitting the legendary Blackpool nightlife. Or just to relax for a while after a hectic day with the kids. We always make sure you have a full English Breakfast before your day starts, We aim to make your stay a pleasant one We are a Family Hotel and DO NOT ACCEPT STAG PARTY BOOKINGS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glyndale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing