We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the Glyndale Hotel”
Review of Glyndale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glyndale Hotel
Ranked #247 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Can't beat the Glyndale Hotel”
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Stayed at the Glyndale Hotel twice now and would recommend to anyone looking for a base in Blackpool. Audrey and George are amazing and really look after thier guests. The room was clean and comfortable, the bar well stocked, and the food wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonMarsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    35
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
53
37
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed here again for the second year running! The location is ideal - Just a short walk to the local amusements and right on the beach front. George and Audrey are the perfect hosts and made us feel really welcome. Great well stocked bar on site and nice Big Brekkies. If I could give service s 10, I would! Thanks guys and we'll see you next year!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelJared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Geordrey (George and Audrey) are fantastic hosts, nothing is too much for this couple.

We stayed with Geordrey at the Glyndale Hotel over Easter and had the best time. They make you feel welcome from the minute you walk though the door. The bar is always open and well stocked, the food there is absolutely fantastic and cannot be faulted.

The karaoke machine in the bar is a great touch, I can recommend you try singing Crazy Frog!

I'd happily stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Make sure you try the spicy custard!

Thanks again Geordrey for a great weekend..

Lomie

xxx

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hockeygod76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

This hotel is in a great location, reasonably priced with standard facilities for a Blackpool B&B. Its best feature by far are owners Audrey and George. They really make you feel at home, nothing is too much trouble, breakfasts are amazing and you leave having made great new friends. We have been over Easter for the last 3 years and can't wait to go back- this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RY1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Had a fantastic long weekend over Easter with two hockey teams. Stayed Thur-Monday and Audrey and George made us at home immediately.
My husband and I have a 4 month old baby - a travel cot and baby bath were provided. Bar was well stocked all weekend (that's saying something with 32 thirsty hockey players in the bar until all hours). Big breakfasts every morning. Friday night Audrey cooked a fab curry and Sunday night a three course meal, plus cheese board and coffee.
Same time next year??? I certainly hope so!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazzy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

A fabulous long weekend, great breakfasts, hosts that make you feel warmly welcomed and nothing is too much trouble. Thanks again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Once again a fabulous stay, friendly staff, lovely clean rooms, absolutely gorgeous breakfast! Thank you
Will see you again soon x x

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooljules25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#97 of 856 in Blackpool
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,906 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#232 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#296 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glyndale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glyndale Hotel

Property: Glyndale Hotel
Address: 9 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glyndale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on creating a home-from-home atmosphere for you. Clean, fresh, warm, comfortable and relaxing. The Glyndale has 11 rooms - 6 double, 3 quad and 2 treble rooms - all are ensuite. If you're looking for somewhere to stay that's right in the heart of Blackpool, but quiet enough to let you sleep at night - congratulations, you've found the perfect spot. The Promenade, Beach and Tram stop are at the end of our road - less than 100 yards from our front door. Central Pier is 5 minutes stroll. The Sandcastle water park, Casino and South Pier are 10 minutes away. Blackpool Football Ground is 5 minutes. Blackpool South Station is 10 minutes. Houndshill Shopping Centre is around a 15 minute stroll.The Pleasure Beach is about 15 minutes walk. LOUNGE - a favourite with all the family. full-size pool table. You can even relax and sit outside on the small flower-filled patio. BAR - A warm welcome awaits you in the cosy bar, serving you anything from draught lager and cider to a wide variety of spirits. What ever you choose, you're bound to have a fun evening You can relax with the background music watch Television Or maybe you just want a quick drink before hitting the legendary Blackpool nightlife. Or just to relax for a while after a hectic day with the kids. We always make sure you have a full English Breakfast before your day starts, We aim to make your stay a pleasant one We are a Family Hotel and DO NOT ACCEPT STAG PARTY BOOKINGS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Glyndale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing