We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Glyndale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glyndale Hotel
Ranked #272 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We went for a weekend away i had looked at several b+b in blackpool and this one looks nice what a mistake that was.The whole place needs a makeover the rooms are small and cramped The carpets want ripping up and putting new ones in.You can smell smoke the moment you walk in too. .We had a family room my husband didnt fit in between the shower and the wall as he couldnt get his shoulders in as there isnt much space in the bathroom at all .His bed was resting on a piece of wood and you could feel all the springs in the bed .The family room was very small. The window had a crack on it which is dangerous with having the children in the room. The bar is well priced and not expensive. The only good thing about this place is the breakfast there lots of it and plenty of choices.Would i go back ?No not a chance.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo34_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amimals, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2011
I am terribly sorry you were disappointed with your room, unfortunately rooms at seaside resorts do tend to be slightly smaller but are ample. The carpet in this room was replaced with a new 1 at the start of the season, as for the smell of smoke we are completely NON SMOKING. Unfortunately if you don`t voice your problems at the time we can`t try to rectify things. We do have a seperate shower room & if you had said you could not fit in the shower we could have given you the key to use this. The single bed is a childs bed. Your reservation was for 3 rooms but 2 members of your party went home after feeling ill but we didn`t charge anything for our loss of income. We do always try our best to rectify any problem & change rooms if required but unfortunately can`t do this if we don`t know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    36
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
54
39
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stevenston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

after booking new promenade hotel and being disgusted by it we found this hotel to recieve a very warm welcome breakfast excellent rooms clean and hosts very friendly thanks for coming to our rescue would highly recommend this hotel value for money thanks for a great break liz stevenston

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

From the moment we arrived at the Glyndale we recived a warm welcome. The room was nice and clean. The food was excellent and the price is good. The location is excellent as it is near to the sea front and has good transport links The glyndale is at the center of all attractions.

Room Tip: All the rooms have excellent facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 723kells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Family oriented - owners welcoming and very pleasant. Excellent food, evening meal highly recommended and real value for money. Good place to stay if visiting Blackpool lights.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eunice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

we decided last minute to go to blackpool phoned the glyndale when we got there and audrey welcomed us right away. the room was ideal for us the bed was great best sleep in years. The breakfast was wonderful great selection of cereal and juice, the fry up was really tasty and plentiful a great stert to the day. Andrey and George are a great couple cant wait to go back. tom and trish ayr scotland

Room Tip: ideal location 2mins from prom and in a quiet street with parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trish1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Audrey and George have to be the most pleasant couple I've met in a number of years, they make you feel really welcomed, the hotel itself is just like a home from home, and they cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasant as they can. The evening meals are all home cooked, and Audrey is a wonderful cook, but the best part of the meals is the breakfast, mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm..!, I could just eat one now. My grandsons came with me on holiday and they keep saying I wish I was back on holiday, the holtel was great. It is very close to all the amenities, and the beach is only a stride away.
I will be telling my family and friends about the great time and friendly welcomed we received from Audrey And George. And I am looking forward to returning next August with my wife and grandchildren. Thankyou Audrey and George for a wonderful stay, see yer next August.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colionfitzpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Me and my 5 friends stopped at the glyndale hotel on the 6th august for my birthday when we arrived we were greeted by the owner who let us park our cars at the back of the hotel as we arrived early for check in. We had spent the day in blackpool and arrived back at the hotel to check in. We stayed in a family room with six beds the room was spotlessly clean and the beds were very very comfy :)) we went out that night on the town and returned in the early hours of Sunday morning. We got up at nine and went down for breakfast which was a full English as well and cereal for those who didn't want te cooked breakfast!! Whir eatin breakfast the peers came out and asked u's about of night out and if we needed anything else :)) we checked out soon after and made our way home. I would defiantly recommend this hotel for value for money and excellent hospitality!! We will defiantly be returning to blackpool for another noght out and without a doubt will b stopping at the glyndale. Mucho thanks to the owers for makin us feel soo welcome definitely money well spent :))))))) thanks again ****** :)))

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,097 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#96 of 856 in Blackpool
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#230 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#210 of 856 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glyndale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glyndale Hotel

Property: Glyndale Hotel
Address: 9 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glyndale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on creating a home-from-home atmosphere for you. Clean, fresh, warm, comfortable and relaxing. The Glyndale has 11 rooms - 6 double, 3 quad and 2 treble rooms - all are ensuite. If you're looking for somewhere to stay that's right in the heart of Blackpool, but quiet enough to let you sleep at night - congratulations, you've found the perfect spot. The Promenade, Beach and Tram stop are at the end of our road - less than 100 yards from our front door. Central Pier is 5 minutes stroll. The Sandcastle water park, Casino and South Pier are 10 minutes away. Blackpool Football Ground is 5 minutes. Blackpool South Station is 10 minutes. Houndshill Shopping Centre is around a 15 minute stroll.The Pleasure Beach is about 15 minutes walk. LOUNGE - a favourite with all the family. full-size pool table. You can even relax and sit outside on the small flower-filled patio. BAR - A warm welcome awaits you in the cosy bar, serving you anything from draught lager and cider to a wide variety of spirits. What ever you choose, you're bound to have a fun evening You can relax with the background music watch Television Or maybe you just want a quick drink before hitting the legendary Blackpool nightlife. Or just to relax for a while after a hectic day with the kids. We always make sure you have a full English Breakfast before your day starts, We aim to make your stay a pleasant one We are a Family Hotel and DO NOT ACCEPT STAG PARTY BOOKINGS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Glyndale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing