We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Glyndale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Glyndale Hotel
Ranked #319 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brill!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Excellent value for money and would definitely return. Was made to feel welcome and we all had an excellent new year! With such a broad range of ages within our group, (6 adults, 2 teenagers, 2 children, a toddler and a baby was impressed how all of us thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Very clean and lovely rooms, we have already rebooked for next year!!!!! Happy New Year!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    34
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
48
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2011

fantastic stay at the glyndale audrey and george couldnt do enough for me. great breakfast and superb meals and added extras you dont get in other hotels free shower gel shampoo and conditioner best value for money i have ever had

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17beamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

3rd time staying at the glyndale hotel loved every time audrey and george make you feel very welcome. The prices are very good for what you get will definateley be coming back to the glyndale !!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noleen-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amimals, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Thank You Noleen, it is always lovely to have you and your family as guests. Look forward to seeinig you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

we had a great time the staff are friendly and the food is great the kids enjoyed them selfs and hopefully we will be going back next year.sarah

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We went for a weekend away i had looked at several b+b in blackpool and this one looks nice what a mistake that was.The whole place needs a makeover the rooms are small and cramped The carpets want ripping up and putting new ones in.You can smell smoke the moment you walk in too. .We had a family room my husband didnt fit in between the shower and the wall as he couldnt get his shoulders in as there isnt much space in the bathroom at all .His bed was resting on a piece of wood and you could feel all the springs in the bed .The family room was very small. The window had a crack on it which is dangerous with having the children in the room. The bar is well priced and not expensive. The only good thing about this place is the breakfast there lots of it and plenty of choices.Would i go back ?No not a chance.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo34_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amimals, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2011
I am terribly sorry you were disappointed with your room, unfortunately rooms at seaside resorts do tend to be slightly smaller but are ample. The carpet in this room was replaced with a new 1 at the start of the season, as for the smell of smoke we are completely NON SMOKING. Unfortunately if you don`t voice your problems at the time we can`t try to rectify things. We do have a seperate shower room & if you had said you could not fit in the shower we could have given you the key to use this. The single bed is a childs bed. Your reservation was for 3 rooms but 2 members of your party went home after feeling ill but we didn`t charge anything for our loss of income. We do always try our best to rectify any problem & change rooms if required but unfortunately can`t do this if we don`t know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

after booking new promenade hotel and being disgusted by it we found this hotel to recieve a very warm welcome breakfast excellent rooms clean and hosts very friendly thanks for coming to our rescue would highly recommend this hotel value for money thanks for a great break liz stevenston

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

From the moment we arrived at the Glyndale we recived a warm welcome. The room was nice and clean. The food was excellent and the price is good. The location is excellent as it is near to the sea front and has good transport links The glyndale is at the center of all attractions.

Room Tip: All the rooms have excellent facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 723kells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#224 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#91 of 125 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#325 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glyndale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glyndale Hotel

Property: Glyndale Hotel
Address: 9 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glyndale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on creating a home-from-home atmosphere for you. Clean, fresh, warm, comfortable and relaxing. The Glyndale has 11 rooms - 6 double, 3 quad and 2 treble rooms - all are ensuite. If you're looking for somewhere to stay that's right in the heart of Blackpool, but quiet enough to let you sleep at night - congratulations, you've found the perfect spot. The Promenade, Beach and Tram stop are at the end of our road - less than 100 yards from our front door. Central Pier is 5 minutes stroll. The Sandcastle water park, Casino and South Pier are 10 minutes away. Blackpool Football Ground is 5 minutes. Blackpool South Station is 10 minutes. Houndshill Shopping Centre is around a 15 minute stroll.The Pleasure Beach is about 15 minutes walk. LOUNGE - a favourite with all the family. full-size pool table. You can even relax and sit outside on the small flower-filled patio. BAR - A warm welcome awaits you in the cosy bar, serving you anything from draught lager and cider to a wide variety of spirits. What ever you choose, you're bound to have a fun evening You can relax with the background music watch Television Or maybe you just want a quick drink before hitting the legendary Blackpool nightlife. Or just to relax for a while after a hectic day with the kids. We always make sure you have a full English Breakfast before your day starts, We aim to make your stay a pleasant one We are a Family Hotel and DO NOT ACCEPT STAG PARTY BOOKINGS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Glyndale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing