We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Weekend”
Review of Glyndale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glyndale Hotel
Ranked #272 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easter Weekend”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Second Easter in Blackpool with friends, but first in Glyndale Hotel. I travel alot and would never normally choose to stay in a B&B. However, when ever I am in Blackpool I will 100% be staying with George and Audrey. Nothing is too much trouble, it is home from home but even better. See you next Easter.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deanpask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    36
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
54
39
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Really friendly and helpful just why we wanted. Audrey helped with online bookings for the Pleasure Beach and went out of her way to make me a sandwich :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJ813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Myself, my husband and 15 month old daughter spent Easter weekend at the Glyndale and I can't recommend it enough.
Travel cot and high chair were provided at no charge.

Evening meals were offered and I'm glad we accepted - fantastic steak and ale pie, mash and home made mushy peas on the Friday and three course Sunday dinner plus cheeseboard and coffee. As with breakfast the food was fantastic quality.

The room was clean and tea and coffee making facilities were available.

Audrey was happy to heat food for my daughter on request.

The bar was well stocked and kept open late for us.

Fantastic value for money!
Thanks George and Audrey for a great weekend. We'll definitely see you again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazzy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

4th Easter spent at the Glyndale and yet again nothing was too much trouble for George and Audrey. Great breakfast every day, well stocked bar, comfy rooms- there is not much more you could ask for. The fact that sadly some nearby B&B's have closed but the Glyndale is still going strong speaks volumes about the great hospitality you get. We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RY1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Excellent value for money and would definitely return. Was made to feel welcome and we all had an excellent new year! With such a broad range of ages within our group, (6 adults, 2 teenagers, 2 children, a toddler and a baby was impressed how all of us thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Very clean and lovely rooms, we have already rebooked for next year!!!!! Happy New Year!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2011

fantastic stay at the glyndale audrey and george couldnt do enough for me. great breakfast and superb meals and added extras you dont get in other hotels free shower gel shampoo and conditioner best value for money i have ever had

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17beamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

3rd time staying at the glyndale hotel loved every time audrey and george make you feel very welcome. The prices are very good for what you get will definateley be coming back to the glyndale !!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noleen-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amimals, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Thank You Noleen, it is always lovely to have you and your family as guests. Look forward to seeinig you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,097 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#96 of 856 in Blackpool
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,911 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#230 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#210 of 856 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glyndale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glyndale Hotel

Property: Glyndale Hotel
Address: 9 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glyndale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on creating a home-from-home atmosphere for you. Clean, fresh, warm, comfortable and relaxing. The Glyndale has 11 rooms - 6 double, 3 quad and 2 treble rooms - all are ensuite. If you're looking for somewhere to stay that's right in the heart of Blackpool, but quiet enough to let you sleep at night - congratulations, you've found the perfect spot. The Promenade, Beach and Tram stop are at the end of our road - less than 100 yards from our front door. Central Pier is 5 minutes stroll. The Sandcastle water park, Casino and South Pier are 10 minutes away. Blackpool Football Ground is 5 minutes. Blackpool South Station is 10 minutes. Houndshill Shopping Centre is around a 15 minute stroll.The Pleasure Beach is about 15 minutes walk. LOUNGE - a favourite with all the family. full-size pool table. You can even relax and sit outside on the small flower-filled patio. BAR - A warm welcome awaits you in the cosy bar, serving you anything from draught lager and cider to a wide variety of spirits. What ever you choose, you're bound to have a fun evening You can relax with the background music watch Television Or maybe you just want a quick drink before hitting the legendary Blackpool nightlife. Or just to relax for a while after a hectic day with the kids. We always make sure you have a full English Breakfast before your day starts, We aim to make your stay a pleasant one We are a Family Hotel and DO NOT ACCEPT STAG PARTY BOOKINGS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Glyndale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing