We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staying”
Review of Glyndale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glyndale Hotel
Ranked #143 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

really enjoyed our stay here . Audrey and George are very welcoming. looking forward to going again in the near future. First time in Blackpool and got a very good impression thanks to Audrey and George

Room Tip: rooms are great
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Glyndale Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

we stayed 2nts at the glyndale over the bank holiday weekend but wasnt long enough! there was 4 adults and 2 children in our party and i can honestly stay we will be going back to the glyndale. the rooms were spacious, clean and the breakfast was really nice. george and audrey made us feel more than welcome, we will be recommending this hotel to all friends and family.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank northeast30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

i must agree with the previous review,very dissapointed the place needs a complete make over from top to bottom paint peeling off stair bannister room small and cramped i to could not fit in bathroom for wash or shave,did have shower but the cubicle was very small.the room was nothing like the pictures on website.breakfast was ok but by then it was to late to change our opinion of this hotel.would not reccomend this place to friends,will not be going back.
the couple who run are very nice,but this place is not for us.
does anyone know of ANYnice hotels in blackpool cause i have yet to find one .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed here for 2nd time, 1st time with lads for football 18 months ago, this time with the wife and 2 young children. As before very pleased, lovely, warm owners who can't do enough for you. Rooms were fine, had a double, twin and travelcot for our baby. TV in room with freeview which came in handy when they woke at 6.30am!!! Breakfast lovely and filled us all up for the day ahead. Would defintley stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cook0891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Fantastic place to stay, stayed there for 3 nights and was excellent, very friendly owners, breakfeast was fantastic and set us up for the day!! buckets and spades by the front door were a great touch, saved us buying one for little'un just to throw it away when we got home!! didn't really use the games room but seen that there was plenty of board games for the kids and a pool table, nice little bar too with all the booze you need! Room did the job perfectly, comfy beds, hd tv (we brought the xbox to plug in at night to watch films as we have a 2 year old!!) with full freeview. only negatives was shower wasn't amazing and kettle in the room was a bit manky inside so we didn't use it but shower still cleaned us and kettle still heated up water :-) will definetly go back if we stay in blackpool again, Thanks guys!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We booked this B&B at the last minute for one night as we read such fabulous reviews. Unfortunately when we arrived we were very disappointed. The room was very dusty and the door to the room didn even reach the floor therefore any coversation we had could be heard by anyone passing on the landing. Also the bathroom floor was filthy. There was dirt and hairs all over it i had to clean it and then put a towel down as i didnt want to put my feet on it. It was so cramped too, my partner could just fit in the space between the shower cubicle and the wall where the sink and mirror where. The shower was poor too. The water came out in trickles and it took a long time to shower. The hair dryer was also very poor and took about half an hour solid to dry my hair! Even the paint on the walls of the room was very poorly put on and the tv was so high up and at an awkward angle it could only be watched if you stood on the bed! I cant comment on the other facilities such as the games room and restaurant as we went out for most of our time in Blackpool but i can say the hosts were very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast smelt lovely (although we didnt eat there). I'm afraid it just wasnt for us and we wont stay there again when returning to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Cassienk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amimals, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your room, we have never had a problem with anyone outside the room being able to hear voices inside the room. All our hairdryers were replaced last year with new hospitality ones from Out of Eden. Our bathroom floors are washed after every let so can only apollogise if on this occasion it had been missed, we would have rewashed it if you had asked. Unfortunately the TV is put high up the wall as many guests play about with them, but their is slight adjustment. We fully understand we cannot please everyone all of the time but we try our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My family and I had a great time at the Glyndale Hotel, the hosts Audrey and George were fantastic. The breakfast was great highly recommended by myself and my family. Our wee son Jay had loads of fun, and fair enjoyed Georges biscuits lol. The room was spotless we couldnt ask for a better hotel.Excellent value for money , great location just off the promenade. A lovely bar where we were always made to feel welcome, loved the cocktail list. We will be returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Marine Villa Hotel
Marine Villa Hotel
#648 of 859 in Blackpool
101 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blencarn Hotel
Blencarn Hotel
#214 of 859 in Blackpool
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#39 of 859 in Blackpool
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#181 of 859 in Blackpool
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#83 of 859 in Blackpool
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#498 of 859 in Blackpool
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glyndale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glyndale Hotel

Address: 9 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £42 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glyndale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on creating a home-from-home atmosphere for you. Clean, fresh, warm, comfortable and relaxing. The Glyndale has 11 rooms - 6 double, 3 quad and 2 treble rooms - all are ensuite. If you're looking for somewhere to stay that's right in the heart of Blackpool, but quiet enough to let you sleep at night - congratulations, you've found the perfect spot. The Promenade, Beach and Tram stop are at the end of our road - less than 100 yards from our front door. Central Pier is 5 minutes stroll. The Sandcastle water park, Casino and South Pier are 10 minutes away. Blackpool Football Ground is 5 minutes. Blackpool South Station is 10 minutes. Houndshill Shopping Centre is around a 15 minute stroll.The Pleasure Beach is about 15 minutes walk. LOUNGE - a favourite with all the family. full-size pool table. You can even relax and sit outside on the small flower-filled patio. BAR - A warm welcome awaits you in the cosy bar, serving you anything from draught lager and cider to a wide variety of spirits. What ever you choose, you're bound to have a fun evening You can relax with the background music watch Television Or maybe you just want a quick drink before hitting the legendary Blackpool nightlife. Or just to relax for a while after a hectic day with the kids. We always make sure you have a full English Breakfast before your day starts, We aim to make your stay a pleasant one We are a Family Hotel and DO NOT ACCEPT STAG PARTY BOOKINGS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Glyndale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing