We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repeated visits, highly recommend”
Review of Glyndale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glyndale Hotel
Ranked #313 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Repeated visits, highly recommend”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We visited the Glyndale for the 5th consecutive Easter break this year and once again Audrey and George made our stay very enjoyable.

Warm and welcoming, with great food and a well stocked bar.

Nothing is too much trouble, even when 2 of our party managed to bring their keys back to Manchester with them, there were no grumbles, just a polite request to send them back.

I would highly recommend this hotel to group bookings as Audrey and George are really sociable and like to make sure all guests have a great time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RY1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amimals, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thanks for your comments,It was lovely to see you all again & look forward to your visit Easter 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    34
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
48
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The food was fantastic throughout the weekend and we were all made very welcome by Audrey and George. Nothing was too much trouble and the rooms are clean and tidy. See you again next year and thank you for a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amimals, Owner at Glyndale Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thanks very much for your comment, it was lovely meeting new & old faces & look forward to next years visist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

have stayed here several times before, but this time we were here for my husbands 40th, audrey was fab, i emailed her and asked if i sent some decorations would she put them in the room, which she was happy to do and they were brilliant. the hotel is just off the beach front and the rooms are well set out all with en suite. the breakfast is so yummy and clean plates were everywhere. iron and ironing boards are available, hairdryers in room and also towels, which you dont get in your average b and b and also ample plugs near mirror as well. all in all audrey and george run a superb b and b and we will definatly be back

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank april33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2012

What a lovely couple, made our stay comfortable and relaxing .
Nothing was too much trouble.
And the food was home cooked ,fresh and delicious .
All in the perfect location at a fantastic price. Will be going again .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLPlanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

just back from glyndale there last year and it was like going to visit family hopefully will be back next year all going well really recommo;mend this hotel breakfast and dinner are excellent


liz miller

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Firstly I must start by saying that George and Audrey are great hosts and make you feel increadibly welcome in their home. We stayed in room 10 and our first impression of the room was that it was a little small but once we were used to it, it had a cosy feeling to it. The bed was comfy, and as I said before the room and bathroom were small but nothing that a couple who are wanting 'together' time can't deal with. Lol. Breakfast was nice and the black pudding was the nicest I've ever tasted. It's in a great location aswell. Thank you George and Audrey :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGBlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

really enjoyed our stay here . Audrey and George are very welcoming. looking forward to going again in the near future. First time in Blackpool and got a very good impression thanks to Audrey and George

Room Tip: rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#238 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#91 of 125 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#337 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glyndale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glyndale Hotel

Property: Glyndale Hotel
Address: 9 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glyndale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on creating a home-from-home atmosphere for you. Clean, fresh, warm, comfortable and relaxing. The Glyndale has 11 rooms - 6 double, 3 quad and 2 treble rooms - all are ensuite. If you're looking for somewhere to stay that's right in the heart of Blackpool, but quiet enough to let you sleep at night - congratulations, you've found the perfect spot. The Promenade, Beach and Tram stop are at the end of our road - less than 100 yards from our front door. Central Pier is 5 minutes stroll. The Sandcastle water park, Casino and South Pier are 10 minutes away. Blackpool Football Ground is 5 minutes. Blackpool South Station is 10 minutes. Houndshill Shopping Centre is around a 15 minute stroll.The Pleasure Beach is about 15 minutes walk. LOUNGE - a favourite with all the family. full-size pool table. You can even relax and sit outside on the small flower-filled patio. BAR - A warm welcome awaits you in the cosy bar, serving you anything from draught lager and cider to a wide variety of spirits. What ever you choose, you're bound to have a fun evening You can relax with the background music watch Television Or maybe you just want a quick drink before hitting the legendary Blackpool nightlife. Or just to relax for a while after a hectic day with the kids. We always make sure you have a full English Breakfast before your day starts, We aim to make your stay a pleasant one We are a Family Hotel and DO NOT ACCEPT STAG PARTY BOOKINGS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Glyndale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing