We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glyndale Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$131
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$89
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
US$84
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
165
41
6
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
41
6
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersnice cosy bargames roomhome from homepool tablenext yearwell stocked barrooms are cleanperfect hostsrecently stayed herecouldn't do enoughlovely couplefeel very welcomelovely weekendbreakfast was deliciousa great stayenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just come back from a fantastic weekend in Blackpool made even better by George & Audrey's hospitality. From the second we arrived nothing was too much trouble for them and breakfast was amazing. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. As far as B&B's go in Blackpool this has got to be highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

we spent two nights here,stopped in the family rooms,we found that they needed updating,abit on the small side,also the shower room needed attention(ie: decorating+cleaning,we disposed the toilet brush in the bin,stains on the matteress+pillows.Breakfast was acceptable,but cereal canisters needed washing.would we stay again??? we don't think so!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here for our 5th visit and it never disappoints, fantastic location, fabulous breakfast. George n Audrey are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them.
The rooms are all en suite, clean and comfortable

Looking forward to our next visit next year

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank april33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We spent a night here recently and couldnt have chosen better. Audrey and George were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived, including after our return to London when we realised we had taken their keys! The breakfast was delicious and traditional. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We all slept well despite the proximity to the town centre, the place was quiet at night. Good value too. Thank you so much Audrey!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

our stay was very enjoyable due to the warmth and helpfulness shown to my client who had special needs both the landlord and landlady were very kind and made our stay very easy with all the knowledge that made mine and my clients stay so easy to get around blackpool which was good for me and less stressfull, would stay again if i go back to blackpool .........

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nassier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews