We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT 2 night stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glyndale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glyndale Hotel
Ranked #363 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT 2 night stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just got home from a 2 night stay at the Glyndale. We received a warm welcome from Lynn the proprietor, who made us feel very welcome and at home. The room had everything we needed for our short break, shower, t.v. tea/coffee making facilities and most of all very clean. Had a few pints in the bar, which was needed after our train journey. The hotel is a minute away from the beach front, with lots of great bars around (Ma Kelly's must give it ago!) breakfast was excellent, tea/coffe/juice/cereal etc FULL ENGLISH best I've had in along time. Thanks again for a great stay, definitely coming back :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    34
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
48
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is right by seafront and it is great, never have I stayed in a hotel were the two owners have been so warm and friendly and they will do anything for the rooms were lovely and clean and the breakfast was first class full English toast coffee juice would stay hear again no problem thankyou the Dudley girls. xxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

As part of a large group of regular visitors, we were wonderfully looked after by the new, ever patient and friendly owners/staff. The water pressure - specifically for showering girls long hair - is challenging but still can't wait to see you all again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

we stayed here over the long Easter weekend as we have done for many years and had a fab time. We are a large and sometimes rowdy party but this was well managed by the new owners. They threw on some free food on the Friday night, made sure the bar is well stocked, what more could you ask of them. Only minor criticism is the showers take forever to get warm, but as the room renovations continue, I'm sure this will be resolved!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RY1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Lynn, The Manageress of The Glyndale gave us a fabulous welcome and was totally outstanding throughout our two day visit. Her generosity, kindness and hospitality was superb. Her hosting was the best that I or any in my party had ever experienced. Breakfast was excellent and I simply cannot praise or thank her and her family enough. Actions speak louder than words, and I, my family and our Charity, Team Oasis shall be visiting The Glyndale very regularly throughout each year for many years to come..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great hotel, very welcoming lovely breakfast. Phil was great the owner. Definitely stay again if ever in Blackpool. Perfect location can see the sea from outside b&b. You could ask for anything and they would oblige.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We arrived to a warm and happy welcome, fully prepared rooms, the new owner Phil made us feel really welcome - top man, ok the bedrooms are on the small side - what do you want for the price???? The atmosphere makes it, we all had a top time in the bar with the karaoke and we even had a little buffet prepared for us.Free - YOU CANT GET BETTER THAN THAT! Top breakfast to finish.....! Quality time had by all would highly recommend to all hen / stag parties. Good luck to the Glyndale now its under new mngment -and im sure this hotel will grow from strength to strength.
Middle location is ideal for the pleasure beach or the town centre-North or South.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 14Ludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Castleton
The Castleton
#357 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#212 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#342 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#460 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glyndale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glyndale Hotel

Property: Glyndale Hotel
Address: 9 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glyndale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on creating a home-from-home atmosphere for you. Clean, fresh, warm, comfortable and relaxing. The Glyndale has 11 rooms - 6 double, 3 quad and 2 treble rooms - all are ensuite. If you're looking for somewhere to stay that's right in the heart of Blackpool, but quiet enough to let you sleep at night - congratulations, you've found the perfect spot. The Promenade, Beach and Tram stop are at the end of our road - less than 100 yards from our front door. Central Pier is 5 minutes stroll. The Sandcastle water park, Casino and South Pier are 10 minutes away. Blackpool Football Ground is 5 minutes. Blackpool South Station is 10 minutes. Houndshill Shopping Centre is around a 15 minute stroll.The Pleasure Beach is about 15 minutes walk. LOUNGE - a favourite with all the family. full-size pool table. You can even relax and sit outside on the small flower-filled patio. BAR - A warm welcome awaits you in the cosy bar, serving you anything from draught lager and cider to a wide variety of spirits. What ever you choose, you're bound to have a fun evening You can relax with the background music watch Television Or maybe you just want a quick drink before hitting the legendary Blackpool nightlife. Or just to relax for a while after a hectic day with the kids. We always make sure you have a full English Breakfast before your day starts, We aim to make your stay a pleasant one We are a Family Hotel and DO NOT ACCEPT STAG PARTY BOOKINGS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Glyndale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing