We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel Friendly, good atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alumhurst Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alumhurst Hotel
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Friendly, good atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Spent 3 days on business in Blackpool. I spend a lot of my time in hotels. This hotel exceeded all my expectations. I honestly cannot find a fault. The room was clean, tidy and although a smoking room (I am a non-smoker) it did not have the usual stale smell of smoke about it. Pat keeps these rooms really in very good order.
There were no issues about late night revellers as Pat and Steve do not allow anyone like that to stay. I had three nights of uninterrupted sleep and on a weekend in Blackpool, this is really someting to savour.
The breakfast was exactly as it should be and again nothing there to complain about. Even there Pat accommodated my early request.
All in all you would not be disappointed if you booked at this hotel. Well done Pat and Steve, for running a hotel as it should be. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. I will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottishDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Thanks Danny, for your excellent review. Glad you enjoyed your visit here. It's aways a bit different when you are working than when on holiday so glad you got your sleep. Early breakfast isn't a problem to us and happy to oblige.
Look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Regards
Pat & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    55
    17
    12
    4
See reviews for
55
60
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Me and my husband stayed at the Alumhurst Hotel for our wedding anniversary and were not disappointed. Could not fault the hotel! Breakfast was great, bedroom was lovely and spotlessly clean. Pat and Steve were very friendly. Can not fault the hotel. Will definately be returning with the children! Thanks Pat and Steve for a wonderful break!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Thak you both very much for your lovely review. We are always delighted to hear that we helped with a special occasion visit to Blackpool.
Look forward to meeting your children next time.
Pat & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Spent 3 day's at the alumhurst hotel from sat 15th oct. Did'nt have feature rooms but had rooms 10 and 7. My daughters single room (7) was very nice, with a spacious bed. Mine and the wife's was a twin, with a double and single bed. As we were told when booking these rooms they are not decorated to the standard of the feature rooms, but were nice. The positives were the location, the breakfast, the parking and the quietness of the hotel. No idiots coming back in the middle of the night spoiling your sleep, because Pat and Steve would not have these people in the hotel. Did'nt see much of Pat to speak to, but Steve was in the bar at night, and was very friendly. Overall a very nice hotel in a very good location. So just book it and see for yourself. Oh bye the way, we took my mum and dad to the Imperial in july (well they payed) and that was very nice, but the alumhurst had more of a personal touch. Thanks Pat and Steve.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Thank you very much for your review. We always try to make things right for our guests and don't want guests who will disturb everyone staying here.
If we can keep it to families, seniors and couples so much the better as mostly this means undisturbed nights. We accommodate many visitors from abroad, of all age groups, and wonder why it is that British youngsters are so noisy and inconsiderate. It's rare to experience this with other nationalities.
Thank you again and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

just back, booked on line photos definitely not for rooms 23-24.. old and not by design, breakfast cheap & mean £75 pn double ..not worth it.. friendly bonus..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chad r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Hi Chad,
Sorry you didn't like your room. You were very late booking last weekend i.e. Friday night for Saturday night only and were allocated the rooms available then. The photos you are talking about at the top of our web site are for the Premier rooms, which cost more than you paid for your Traditional room. The photos of all the different types of our bedrooms are on the Bedroom page clearly to see.
We're sorry also that you didn't enjoy your breakfast, we receive many compliments about our breakfasts. Maybe the good night out you had on the Saturday night interfered with this.
Regards
Pat & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

I spent 4 days at this establishment and found the management and staff extremely courteous, friendly,and very, very helpful. I would recommend The Alumhurst without fear of criticism!

Room Tip: Abide by advice from management
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you so much Peter for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to meeting you again soon.
Thank you again
Pat & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Just back from weekend trip 24th to 26th Sept and would like to say thanks for the hospitality. Were booked into a hotel further up Charnley Rd. Had to check out after 1 night because hotel was too noisy. Arrived on Pat's door at 3pm Sat looking for rooms for two nights and she couldn't have been more welcoming. Had a lovely stay. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the beds very comy n the breakfast was fab. Would highly recommend. I'm sure I'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coral S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Thank you very much for the very nice things you said about us. We were so pleased we could help you with the accommodation problems you came up against. It was a very busy weekend but it all turned out well for you in the end.
Look forward to meeting with you again on your next visit to Blackpool.
Thank you
Pat & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel at Easter and could not fault it. The room was comfortable, the breakfasts were great and the hospitality was excellent. It was the best hotel we had stayed in when in Blackpool.
We went back again this week and chose a Premier room this time. The room was excellent, the hospitality was excellent and the food was excellent. And it's only a five minute walk from the Tower. For us this is definitely our first choice of accommodation when visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Hi Margaret,
We're so pleased you enjoyed your second visit to us and enjoyed one of our lovely new Premier Rooms. Slowly but surely we will be working our way through them now until all are of similar standard.
We look forward to seeing you again some time soon.
Many thanks
Pat & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#56 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alumhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alumhurst Hotel

Property: Alumhurst Hotel
Address: 13-15 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alumhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long established, family run, town centre, award winning hotel close to Blackpool Tower, Promenade and beach, Winter Gardens, theatres and new shopping centre. Our chef prepares good nutritious breakfasts and evening meals from as much fresh and local produce as possible. The hotel is kept beautifully clean throughout. Our licensed bar stocks a large variety of drinks and there is a pool table, dart board and quiz machine. Come and join the large number of guests who return annually. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Alumhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing