We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay”
Review of Alumhurst Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alumhurst Hotel
Ranked #47 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, UK
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another nice stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This was our second visit to the Alumhurst. Again to watch a family member at the Winter Gardens. The hotel is a short walk from this and the main shopping/arcade area.

The rooms were clean, breakfast was great and the staff are all friendly and helpful. And has a nice basement bar

My partners mother fell ill on our first morning, Pat, the owner, drove us to the walk in doctors, this really helped and reduced stress!

If we ever come back to Blackpool we will stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oxfordmark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Thank you Mark, for your excellent review. Delighted to hear mum is so much better now and glad I could help. See you again sometime.
Pat & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    55
    17
    12
    4
See reviews for
56
60
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallsend, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I first stayed in the Alumhurst hotel back in 2008 by luck as it was last minute thing. I was not disappointed, Pat and Steve were very friendly the rooms were clean. The location was spot on, as everything was within walking distance. I've been back to this hotel about 3/4 times with different people and they all say the same its very friendly, clean and generally nice hotel. For the past 2 years there has been my friend , and her little girl, me and my little boy staying in this hotel and they couldn't of been more helpful. Pat always makes up feel very welcome and nothing is to much trouble.I'll be back this year to.

stacey

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Thank you Stacy, it's always nice to see our regular visitors return, year after year, and your little fellow is so cute it's pleasure to have him here.
See you again this season.
Pat & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We arrived at The Alumhurst Hotel and we were greeted by a very friendly Pat. The room was spotless and well presented, the bed was very comfortable and room lovely and warm, especially as we arrived on a very cold and windy day. The staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. There was a very good selection for breakfast and was all beautifully presented and tasty. It certainly set us up for the day. We have been to Blackpool numerous times, and I would certainly recommend this hotel as one of the best we have stayed at. We will definately be returning to stay at the Alumhurst Hotel again.
Many thanks Pat & Steve.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 572MandySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Got a very good welcome by the owners Pat and Steve room was excellent NO damp in any rooms we entered as complained by someone else think they must have stayed else where as the hotel room was excellent and we were very impressed by the quality of all the hotel and all the staff were really friendly and of course loved Steve's bar below hotel very good for a nice drink and friendly chat with Steve himself also we thank him again for the free birthday drink ! which was very nice.
Breakfast was very good and had lots of different food to choose from.
Thanks for making our stay a very happy one and will defently be staying again in the new year and will be bringing our friends and family down next time too. and we are already looking forward to it . Thanks again Pat and Steve.

Regards.

Mark and Sophie (arrived on Sophie's 18th birthday i am sure you can remember us. )

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co. durham
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Having stayed in a few hotels in blackpool over the years for my daughters dancing I came across the Alumnhurst hotel by chance after not being able to get booked up at the BB where i stayed the year before. I booked the hotel for four families with four different room types and everyone was great , nice white bedding,comfy beds and nice pillows just what you need for a good night sleep after a long day in the Winter gardens. Pat and Steve where very accomadating when we asked for breakfast a little earlier so we could get an early start. Staff were very pleasant and nothing was a problem even when my daughter was being fussy on how she likes her toast done. We all had a lovely weekend and will be returning in April. Thanks.

Room Tip: rooms on the back are quieter just because you get no street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Alumhurst. This was our first stay but will certainly not be our last. The hotel was warm, beds really comfy, and room clean. Breakfast was lovely and set us up for the day. Hosts Pat and Steve were excellent.All in all excellent value for money.
We will return!
Dianne & Family Barnsley

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Just had a great weekend in Blackpool at the Alumhurst hotel. Can only imagine 47libby s review was about another hotel as our experience was of a friendly welcome from pat the owner allowing us to park on the drive even though we were nt due to book in till one we arrived at ten in the morning. After spending the day at the pleasure beach, freezing cold but fun, we booked into our rooms which were spotless clean warm and comfortable the bed was was very comfortable and after a good nights sleep we went for breakfast in the very nicely laid out and decorated dining room the breakfast and staff serving was first class 5 stars all round .Thankyou.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#43 of 69 in Blackpool
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#28 of 69 in Blackpool
341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#39 of 69 in Blackpool
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#52 of 69 in Blackpool
87 reviews
1.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 69 in Blackpool
815 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#19 of 69 in Blackpool
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alumhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alumhurst Hotel

Property: Alumhurst Hotel
Address: 13-15 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alumhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long established, family run, town centre, award winning hotel close to Blackpool Tower, Promenade and beach, Winter Gardens, theatres and new shopping centre. Our chef prepares good nutritious breakfasts and evening meals from as much fresh and local produce as possible. The hotel is kept beautifully clean throughout. Our licensed bar stocks a large variety of drinks and there is a pool table, dart board and quiz machine. Come and join the large number of guests who return annually. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Alumhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing