We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would have thought they'd have brought it up to standard quicker than this” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Would have thought they'd have brought it up to standard quicker than this”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed here when it was still a Travelodge and despite us being fans of the Travelodge chain, we'd been sorely disappointed then but we decided to give the hotel another try and although the staff are friendlier, the hotel seems to be very slow in making the improvements and the areas where I thought they'd improve first (reception, cleanliness, the entrance, the elevator etc) are still as poor as they were a year ago :/
Our room had been freshened up though and was adequately stocked with tea, coffee, sugar, milk and toilet paper and had spotless bedding and towels, was clean and was welcoming in itself.
I think once they sort out decorating and cleaning up the entrance, reception, elevator, then their reviews will improve.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desmondsdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I'm concerned to hear that you feel improvements haven't been made. Our refurbishment included the lobby and the reception - both of which have been fully redecorated.

I'm so pleased your room was spotlessly cleaned and welcoming. I'm also happy you found my Team to be friendly.

I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    347
    163
    75
    49
See reviews for
131
438
51
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while on our 4 week trip to the UK, although the waterfront was very windy the noise was not noticeable in the room. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to most attractions.

There is a smell in the hallway of the hotel that is not very pleasant but not that noticeable in the rooms. Rooms are 'compact' and bathroom is tiny.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RachealP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

As you mentioned, we are on the promenade and so the wind can sometimes be heard from our sea-view rooms, especially at this time of year.

I'm sorry that you felt the bathroom was small but hope that this wasn't a problem for you as it still contains all of the essentials.

I really hope that you enjoy the rest of your holiday in the UK.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I never write reviews as i work in a hotel myself, but this one needed mentioning.
We booked blackpool very last minute as we was meant to be going to London for my boyfriend's 21st but all trains got cancelled due to the weather. Very upset from the day antics we arrived at the hotel. The entrace looks a bit shabby and needs a good lick of paint. At reception, there was a queue of people waiting to check in which became very cramped so we waited in the corridor. Check in was speedy to get the queue down however, no information was given at all. We arrived at our room and was pleased that we got given a sea-view. However, the floor was sticky and needed a good clean. Went down to the bar for a drink and having waited 10 minutes for someone to serve us we decided to go out. Breakfast was a shambles. They couldn't find a smaller space to serve it in. There was nothing left, and nobody was clearing tables after people left. I had to ask for more of everything. When we got back to the room we noticed no new toilet paper was left when our room got cleaned. We asked a cleaner for some but she had none on her trolley?!
We are planning to return to blackpool both as a couple and with our friends but i think we would consider somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We really do try to ensure every one of our guests are fully informed about our Hotel during check-in. I'm sorry that you weren't. I agree that the area in which breakfast is served can become busy when we are fully booked. I am sorry that you encountered this during your stay.

I do hope you'll give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a hassle free stay.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We found this hotel very cold and drafty the room we were given was nothing like the photo on the hotels web site as we were given a room at the back of the hotel which had a very small window that was covered in dirt and they only show a photo of the rooms that have a large sea view window.
On checking in we were given no information about the hotel so had no idea what time breakfast was or how to switch the heating on in the room ect.
Our room was very small with limited storage space but it was cleaned to a high standard and the bed was very comfy.
The location of this hotel is very good which was our main reason for booking.
We found the Breakfast area clean and bright but the breakfast itself was not so good there were no clean bowls for cereal and no knives for buttering toast and as its continental no eggs and bacon, very disappointing for the price we paid.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshine60Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I'm sorry that you found your room to be small. Our Hotel is a listed building and was one of the first four to be built in Blackpool, so our rooms aren't all the same shape or size as you'd expect to encounter in a modern property. If you choose to stay with us again, please give us a call before you arrive and we'll do our very best to allocate you one of our larger rooms.

I'm so happy that you felt the room was cleaned to a high standard and the bed to be very comfortable.

I hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great time at the Ibis - much better than we expected. Not easy to find the way in but got a warm welcome from staff (who also told us about the cheap secure parking £16 per week at Wilkos - a short walk away).
Breakfast was plentiful, with a good selection of cereals, fruit, bread and pastries, meat and cheese. If you go at a busy time you may have to wait for a table - but look out for the "bottom" chairs - hopefully they will make you smile too!
Lucky to have a sea view and we even left the curtains open so we could see the lights and trams - its OK we were on the 2nd floor!
Central location was a bonus - didn't use the car all week. Hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Sometimes you get lucky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MB54_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review.

I'm happy the staff offered a warm welcome (more than can be said about the weather!). I'm glad you enjoyed our Continental breakfast - and our 'bums' in The Lounge.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Top 5 star love this hotel bests beds iv sleep did not want to get up clean staff lovely excellent locstion breakfast good & great for all the shows would defo stop agen thanks for a good weekend great for parking what more can I say lovely ticked all my boxes

Room Tip: It will be the best night sleep you get x
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripadvso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I'm really pleased that you love our Hotel. I agree that you cannot get a comfier bed!

I'm happy that you found us to be nice and clean and that you enjoyed our Continental breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Good welcome, room was very good, bed very comfortable, breakfast was absolutely excellent. The location was very good, however there was an extremely strong and noisy wind. Entrance to hotel very poor

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I'm so glad you received a good welcome from my lovely Team. I'm happy you found your room and bed to be comfortable and that you enjoyed breakfast.

I hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,732 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,977 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Property: Ibis Styles Blackpool
Address: 10 Talbot Square, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per 5 days. Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Lastminute so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing