We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed for one night with my son to see the illuminations. Great welcome at reception lovely seaview room and excellent location. Continental breakfast was lovely. Interior decor of rooms is extremely modern. All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikjay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I'm really pleased that you received a great welcome from my Team and that you enjoyed a lovely sea view from your modern room.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    347
    163
    75
    49
See reviews for
131
438
51
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is quite possibly the worst hotel my husband and I have ever stayed in. There is a nightclub on the ground floor that plays music all weekend until 4am. There isn't any parking or anywhere to drop off your clothes near to the hotel. The staff where rude and not interested. The rooms where shabby and had not been completely cleaned. The entrance was full of drunks and bottles. I complained to head office and nothing happened. We did stay a while ago not and was checking out the reviews to see if the manager had responded to the review only to be very surprised that it had disappeared. We stayed for three nights and can honestly say that it was awful.
When we booked there was no mention that a nightclub had been located literally underneath.

Room Tip: another hotel perhaps the Travelodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laraorourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest

I’m sorry if you didn’t enjoy your stay at our hotel back in May of last year and that noise from other businesses also in the centre of the town affected your sleep. There was an awful lot going on last year as we were in the process of upgrading the hotel from a Travelodge to an ibis Styles and whilst it’s very clear that you didn’t enjoy your stay, you will see that the vast majority of people commenting on TripAdvisor since then have been full of praise for the improvements we have made but mostly for the friendly, hard-working and welcoming Team I have at the Hotel.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for one night. It is a great budget Hotel with warm and friendly staff. The room was good and the bed really comfortable. Breakfast was a continental style which we normally don't book but on this occasion we did and it was a very nice breakfast and made a change from having the normal Hotel fry up. We wouldn't hesitate staying there again and maybe for longer next time

Room Tip: Although we stayed during winter we asked for a sea front room I'm sure it would be even better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caz_stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I’m really pleased that you found us to be a great budget Hotel with a friendly Team. I’m glad you enjoyed our Continental breakfast.

I hope to welcome you back – maybe during the summer months so you are able to enjoy that sea-view!

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Transportation links are plentiful;a few minutes walk from Blackpool North station and bus/tram stops either side of the hotel.

The famous tower and lights is literally around the corner on the beachfront.

Inside the hotel is modern,bright & clean.

Staff were efficient and very friendly.

Breakfast was a large continental selection which was available even on Christmas morning.

The dining area was spotless and hot/cold drinks were available to me late at night.

Rooms were very clean with duvets,extra pillows, flat screen tv and great heating.
The bathroom was compact but clean with lots of towels.

There is a nightclub directly underneath our room but when it was open,the music was very muted. Certainly not loud enough to stop us talking or sleeping.

Plenty of places to shop and eat even on Christmas day.

This was my first experience of Blackpool and I enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review.

I'm happy that you found my Team to be efficient and friendly and the Hotel spotlessly clean.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed Blackpool and hope you'll choose us if you return.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here many years ago when it was a very grand hotel. It is still a Nice hotel having been refurbished to a good clean standard by ibis. All the staff were very Friendly. Stayed for 3 nights. Had a great time. Nice sea view. Already booked a return visit for next August.Only down side was air con was not working in rooms, Hopefully this will be fixed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noble-feller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at ibis Styles Blackpool.

I'm so happy that you had a great time and you found my Team to be friendly and the Hotel clean.

We look forward to welcoming you back in August.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to watch my team play football on a December weekend. Located on the seafront with all Blackpool day life and nightlife on the doorstep. Hotel clean and modern. Bathroom compact but clean and comfortably useable. Car parking is a multi-storey right by hotel. Discount rate applies for overnight parking with ticket from reception. Not the most luxurious but by far the best value for money stay I've had this year.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paulcolyer442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I'm really glad to hear that you found the Hotel to be clean and comfortable and great value for money.

I hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is situated on the beach front of Blackpool.

The hotel is nicely furnished the rooms are small, the beds are comfy, you have a shower and shower gels included.

The TVs are flat screens with plenty channels.

The bars and restaurants are a short walk away so your find to stumble back when your drunk.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is continental so you won't be getting a fry up to nurse your hangover.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAHPANTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I'm so pleased that you found my Team to be friendly and helpful, your room nicely furnished and your bed comfortable.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,744 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Property: Ibis Styles Blackpool
Address: 10 Talbot Square, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per 5 days. Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Lastminute, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing