We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis styles hotel blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ranked #32 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ibis styles hotel blackpool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stopped at this hotel for two nights 8th and 9th of feb 2014 great stay rooms clean breakfast good staff very helpful excellent hotel for pubs and clubs will be staying again Perfect short break fully enjoyed my stay everything within walking distance weather was poor but still enjoyed it a lot some reviews i have read i think have been unfair all in all a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip with us in Blackpool.

I'm really pleased you had a great stay and that you found our rooms to be clean, my Team excellent and that you enjoyed breakfast.

I hope the weather's more pleasant should you stay with us in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    352
    173
    75
    49
See reviews for
132
450
52
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Came for a hen wkd, 18 girls, hotel location perfect for clubs, bars and restaurants, amusements and sea views, nightclub underneath in basement of hotel. Clean, smart, trendy rooms, coffee and tea facilities, small dining area and basic breakfast (continental), perfect for the wkd we had planned. This hotel is NOT suitable for young families as the thudding music from nightclub (which carried on until the very early hours of Sunday morning) comes through the floors. We were on the 2nd floor and kept me awake for some time, as well as 'men' racing up and down the corridors cheering and ranting.....staff pleasant, check in problem free, check out at a pleasant time (12 noon) giving time to eat, rest and pack after a 'late' finish the night before. Shame the weather was so blustery, wet and cold, but we came to be entertained, not enjoy the British seaside weather.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I'm really pleased that you found our Hotel to be clean, smart and trendy and my Team helpful.

I'm glad you consider us to be good value and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Perfect, I stayed here in a October after the refurb and I couldn't have been happier, nice big clean room, couldn't hear any noise from outside and a fairly good breakfast ( maybe a cooling unit for meats) - staff extremely friendly and helpful. I was abit apprehensive about staying here after reading some of the reviews but don't believe everything you read, if you were given a uncleared room or other problem I'm sure they would resolve it, happy to back soon. Oh and people complaining about the rooms? What more do you want, they are clean and spacious with fresh linen and towels.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view overlooking north pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review.

I'm so happy that you found our rooms to be clean and my Team to be extremely friendly and helpful.

I'm glad you enjoyed our Continental breakfast; we have a cooler plate now for cold items.

I hope you'll give us the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

have just arrived home from a very good stay at this hotel/staff where helpful and friendly.the room where very clean and warm.there was good choice,breakfast was excellent continetal..the hotel is in a good spot.handy. for blackpool north station,ideal for the night life and short walk to the shops./very good value for the price.will definitly be staying here again

Room Tip: we stayed in room 316good few of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I'm really happy that you found our rooms to be very clean and my Team helpful and friendly and our Continental breakfast to be excellent.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the 28th January and found the hotel to be very good.

Our room was clean, tidy and had a great sea view!

Breakfast in the morning was great, walked away feeling satisfied with the selection.

Staff welcomed us, i felt like they were genuinely there to help and improve our experience. If I had a problem I am confident they would have dealt with it promptly.

Location is spot on, right on the sea front. Although no car park, there is a multi story just up the road behind Wilkinson's which cost us £7 for 24hours.

We walked away feeling very satisfied with the hotel and overall experience. Credit to the team.

We would come here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adamdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I'm really happy that you found your room to be clean and that my Team were a credit to our Brand.

I'm glad you felt satisfied with your stay and I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed for one night with my son to see the illuminations. Great welcome at reception lovely seaview room and excellent location. Continental breakfast was lovely. Interior decor of rooms is extremely modern. All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikjay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I'm really pleased that you received a great welcome from my Team and that you enjoyed a lovely sea view from your modern room.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Property: Ibis Styles Blackpool
Address: 10 Talbot Square, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per 5 days. Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing