We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded for free!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Great customer service, lovely pizza when we got in after a few drinks... Thanks for the chat trish....

Great spot in the middle of all the action... The breakfast was very varied and filled us up for a 5 mile walk along the front in Blackpool...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank britney949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review.

It's always wonderful to hear when my Team have made a visit to the Hotel extra special. Trish is great and is over the moon that you've given her a mention.

I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Thanks again.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Lovely room very clean n comfy the staff on that night Craig was very pleasant and helpful we asked for an extra blanket n bath mat and some hand towels and he brought them to our rooms 5 mins after we got back. The food was lovely n hot n fresh again Craig was polite and chatty. In the morning again the breakfast was lovely fresh n plenty continental and again the young lady couldn't have been more helpful will defo stay again n recommend it central on the front car park round corner great n c!ubs n bars around f that what you want. We stayed Tuesday 17 march till Wednesday 18

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I'm really pleased that you had a great stay and that your room was lovely and clean and that you enjoyed the food. I'm happy that you found my Team helpful and hardworking; Craig is a credit to the Hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CazM0709
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

we have stayed here for the last two years and it has vastly improved from the travel lodge who used to own it. rooms were lovely and clean, shower and bathroom great and breakfast very fresh and good quality.

Room Tip: carpet was worn but ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Blackpool.

I'm so pleased that you're very happy with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here for my brother in laws 50th birthday and the hotel is spotless, staff really friendly and location perfect, It is located directly opposite the north pier where the Merrier England bar is and right in the heart of blackpools nightlife. The nightclub music below the hotel can be heard however for the purpose of the stay it is hard to beat if you are looking for a central hotel close to nightlife. We will definatley return again to this hotel.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room with sea view are lovely we stayed rooms 307/309
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I'm really pleased that you found our Hotel to be spotlessly clean, my Team really friendly and in a great location.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed here from Friday 28th February to Monday 3rd March with family, found staff to be friendly, we ate from the restaurant every night and the food was delicious. Clean bedrooms with Comfortable beds. It was our second visit this year and we are hoping to go back soon as the location is great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review

I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our Hotel to be clean and that you enjoyed eating in our restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I have just spent a night at this Hotel whilst taking my 80 year old father back to Blackpool to visit my mothers grave.
He is mobile but cannot walk long distances and has only one eye!
I chose this hotel for two reasons: I have stayed at Accor hotels in the past and I knew that following refurbishment it would be disability compliant.
The staff could not have been nicer or as helpful.
My father was given a room with a walk in bathroom and all the requirements he needed to be able to enjoy his brief stay.
I worked in this hotel in the 1980's and although Blackpool has in many respects changed for the worse the staff in this Hotel keep up the true tradition of hospitality and kindness.
Well done and thanks

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank dcweymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I'm really pleased that you received superb service from my Team and enjoyed your trip. I bet you noticed some changes to the Hotel over the last thirty years!

I hope we can welcome you back to our Hotel for another great stay in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
463 reviews
1 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Address: 10 Talbot Square | The hotel is located opposite North Pier with a drop off point in Market Street, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £48 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, North Pier and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available at Talbot Rd Multi Storey car park only from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per (72hrs). Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing