We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a great price”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Ibis Styles on two separate occasions for business. The reason I chose it was it needed a convenient place to the train station with wifi. The first trip I arrived very early in the morning, and they were so lovely and allowed me into my room early to have a shower etc. I had a lovely sea view room both times. Rooms were very clean, comfortable bed and pillows, and good bathroom facilities.
The breakfast was included and served in the cafe/bar area, which was good value too.
The staff overall were very polite and helpful.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jasmyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I'm really pleased that you found our Hotel to be very clean and comfortable and my Team polite and helpful.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    373
    186
    83
    52
See reviews for
145
486
54
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

stayed here at the end of march for 2nights for my birthday. got a sea view room on the 3rd floor without asking for any requirements. no noise issues , a nice hotel straight across from the north pier so close to everything really. breakfast better than ex[pected juices, cereals, fruit, toast, cheeses, ham ,croissants tea coffee,, everything really apart from bacon and eggs, well satisfying and a good price..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison528795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your reviewing your trip to Blackpool.

I'm pleased that you enjoyed your birthday weekend and that our Hotel was good value for money.

I hope you'll chose to stay with us again in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

4 couples stayed here and we all loved our stay. This is the first time I have stayed at this side of Blackpool and I would rather stay at this side now, it is much better and easier to walk to all of the attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

stayed here because we didn't want to stay in a bed and breakfast
On check in I asked for a sea view
What I ended up with was a view of roofs and kitchen ducts
The toilet when flushed sounded like an aircraft landing
Breakfast was a joke, most if the items had gone, no cutlery, no where to sit
Awful

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Markieb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I am really very sorry that we couldn’t accommodate your request for a sea-view room. As I’m sure you’ll understand, most of our guests wish to stay in a room with a sea-view but regrettably we don’t have enough for everyone.

The breakfast room can become busy if our guests chose to eat at a similar time. It is unusual but I am sorry that you had to wait to be seated.

Our Maintenance Operative has now fixed the toilet in the room you stayed in.

Should you wish to stay with us again, please call the reception prior to your stay and we will do our very best to allocate you a sea-view.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a week as we were working at the Winter Gardens and its very close to the venue as well as the town. The hotel has had a made over from the original hotel and overall the facilities are good. The room we had was large and comfortable although it had creaky floorboards. There was free internet which is always a plus and a good basic breakfast. The staff were excellent very helpful and friendly and made our stay for us. I would definitely stay again for work as it was good value and easy for shopping.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I'm really sorry you had a creaky floor board in your room but I am very happy that you found my Team to be excellent, friendly and helpful.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

stayed one night to watch a show and thought it was okay, the building is old but they have done a good job making the interior clean and modern. the room itself was good, big comfortable bed and an excellent bathroom with big shower cubicle and lots of hot water. breakfast was included in the price and was good especially the orange juice and coffee. breakfast is continental so if its a fry up you want you will be disappointed as was one guest while we were there, but don't worry if its a hot breakfast you want wetherspoons is just round the corner. we enjoyed our stay and had none of the noise issues from previous reviews would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I'm glad that you found our Hotel to be clean and modern, your room big and your bathroom excellent.

I'm happy you enjoyed your trip and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Not a great look from the outside but everything you need for a budget break. Friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast self service continental but plenty of everything. Only down side is no on site parking but Wilkinson car park a 5 min walk away. Will definitely use again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip to Blackpool.

I'm so pleased that found my Team friendly and your room clean and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,030 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
496 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,103 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,004 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Property: Ibis Styles Blackpool
Address: 10 Talbot Square, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per 5 days. Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing