We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We visit this hotel quite a lot and can honestly say the staff are some of the best I've met!! We arrived early and were allowed to check in right away!!!! Perfect location too!! When the club underneath is shut the hotel is quiet and we slept well in the comfy beds!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ElmoJo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review.

I am so happy that you visit our Hotel often and that you have found my Team to be amazing.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    347
    163
    75
    49
See reviews for
131
438
51
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Ibis Styles on two separate occasions for business. The reason I chose it was it needed a convenient place to the train station with wifi. The first trip I arrived very early in the morning, and they were so lovely and allowed me into my room early to have a shower etc. I had a lovely sea view room both times. Rooms were very clean, comfortable bed and pillows, and good bathroom facilities.
The breakfast was included and served in the cafe/bar area, which was good value too.
The staff overall were very polite and helpful.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jasmyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I'm really pleased that you found our Hotel to be very clean and comfortable and my Team polite and helpful.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

stayed here at the end of march for 2nights for my birthday. got a sea view room on the 3rd floor without asking for any requirements. no noise issues , a nice hotel straight across from the north pier so close to everything really. breakfast better than ex[pected juices, cereals, fruit, toast, cheeses, ham ,croissants tea coffee,, everything really apart from bacon and eggs, well satisfying and a good price..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison528795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your reviewing your trip to Blackpool.

I'm pleased that you enjoyed your birthday weekend and that our Hotel was good value for money.

I hope you'll chose to stay with us again in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

4 couples stayed here and we all loved our stay. This is the first time I have stayed at this side of Blackpool and I would rather stay at this side now, it is much better and easier to walk to all of the attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

stayed here because we didn't want to stay in a bed and breakfast
On check in I asked for a sea view
What I ended up with was a view of roofs and kitchen ducts
The toilet when flushed sounded like an aircraft landing
Breakfast was a joke, most if the items had gone, no cutlery, no where to sit
Awful

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Markieb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I am really very sorry that we couldn’t accommodate your request for a sea-view room. As I’m sure you’ll understand, most of our guests wish to stay in a room with a sea-view but regrettably we don’t have enough for everyone.

The breakfast room can become busy if our guests chose to eat at a similar time. It is unusual but I am sorry that you had to wait to be seated.

Our Maintenance Operative has now fixed the toilet in the room you stayed in.

Should you wish to stay with us again, please call the reception prior to your stay and we will do our very best to allocate you a sea-view.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,744 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Property: Ibis Styles Blackpool
Address: 10 Talbot Square, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per 5 days. Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Lastminute so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing