We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could'nt have been better...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“could'nt have been better...”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

decided to arrange a stay overnight at the Ibis Styles and very surprised, was wary due to busy area etc but very modern, good decor and clean as well as comfortable. Room overlooking onto seafront, no noise disturbance at all - sleeping well.

Breakfast area - very clean and well lit, all the usual - will def book again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I'm very happy that we surprised you with our clean, comfortable and modern rooms. I'm pleased that you slept well and that you enjoyed our breakfast.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    363
    181
    81
    50
See reviews for
138
472
53
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My fiancée & I stayed here for one night on 13th May 2014 during a trip to see Derren Brown performing at the Winter Gardens.

After parking in the car park recommended on their website, we went to the hotel reception to check in & see how we got our 50% discount on the parking. This was the first let down.

The car park they recommend on West Street is run by NCP & is a pay & display. As such we paid & displayed for 24hrs at a cost of £13, expecting to be given our discount at reception. How wrong we were!

Apparently, the discount only applies for the overnight period between 18:30-09:30 & we would have to pay £6 for the ticket. Since we'd already paid for our parking before checking in, (as most people would have done), we didn't receive our discount.

In fact the hotel staff said that they themselves would recommend parking on Wilkos car park, which costs £7 for 24hrs. However, you wouldn't find this out until you're checking in!

The next let down was the lighting in the corridor to our room. We were on the second floor & as we went through the door to the corridor the lights were supposed to be activated by movement. In our experience however, nothing happened! This led to us having to stumble our way blindly to our room.

The final let down was the room itself, which was rather basic. Its major faults were dirty windows, which also didn't slide open properly & there was also a crack in the basin in the bathroom. However, the view made up partially for these issues.

We mentioned the lighting to the staff as we headed out to the show, but by check out the following day it still hadn't been resolved!

Breakfast was a pleasant enough continental affair with pastries, meat, cereals, cheese & fruit, as well as toast, tea, coffee & juices etcetera. This saves the hotel to some degree along with the view, but not by much.

In summary, a cheap & cheerful hotel which should be adequate for those not expecting too much. However, don't use the NCP car park on West Street & don't expect too much of the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pseudonym45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

We had some electrical issues to a portion of the corridor to your room, I'm happy to say they are now fixed and I'm sorry for the inconvenience that this caused you.

The vast majority of our guests like the style of our rooms but I apologise that they are not to your personal taste.

As you mentioned, the overnight car-parking discount that we offer to our guests is from 6pm until 9:30am and the ticket is available to purchase at our reception.

I hope you both enjoyed Derren Brown and I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a hassle-free stay.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

me and my husband stayed here for one night , lovely staff , room was just perfect with a sea view , breakfast was a nice change and plenty off it , would recommend this hotel and thank you for our lovely stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I'm happy your room was perfect and that you enjoyed our Continental breakfast.

I hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I booked a few days away off my husband and I to celebrate his birthday. Had previously booked different hotel which was awful rang the ibis and they found us a room, staff very helpful and friendly room clean ,shower lovely and hot, breakfast continental but plenty of it , nothing was to much trouble,helped us with parking and guided us to best Italian in blackpool for dinner. Will always stay at ibis hotels whenever I go away

Room Tip: Best service and hotel stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caz186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments.

I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your trip wasn't spoiled.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Pros
Location
Facilities

Cons
There's a nightclub below that open the rear doors at midnight and do not close them till 4am so you will be rocked to sleep quite literally

The breakfast is better at the nearby weatherspoons


Review
If you are heading here on a stag party then it's fine, of you are after some shut eye avoid

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank robwatson_dev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I am sorry that you were disturbed by establishments in the vicinity of the Hotel. I have spoken to the operators of the business below us who have confirmed that there are no doors kept open at any point when they are trading.

I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed tat this hotel for a few days .just got home to day 'wish we were still there.we had a lovely room with a sea view .very comfortable beds , nice bathroom with good shower . All shinning clean. Continental breakfast was really good served by pleasant staff. Lucy at reception was extremely helpfully . Thanks to all . Will be back soon.

Room Tip: 216 is a good room near to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I'm pleased that you found your sea-view room to be clean, breakfast really good and that Lucy and the Team were extremely helpful.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,905 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
1,007 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
452 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Property: Ibis Styles Blackpool
Address: 10 Talbot Square, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per 5 days. Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing