We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just returned from a couple of nights at the Ibis Styles. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was basic but plenty of choices and lots of it. The bathroom had a large shower. The staff are really so friendly and helpful. We have booked for more short breaks there over the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank currycraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I'm really happy that you found our Hotel to be clean and comfortable and my Team friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed in sea front room - very nice - but could hardly see out windows -had not been cleaned in a long time - sink was cracked - carpet wasn't the cleanest I've seen -arrived on Wednesday left today Friday and have not had shower or hair wash as there has been no hot water - don't think I'll be back - going to book into an other hotel so I can have shower- on the plus side bed was very comfy and clean

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry that we had issues with the water heaters. I'm pleased to say they are now fixed but nonetheless, I am sorry that your stay was marred.

I am pleased that you found the bed to be comfortable and clean.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at Ibis Styles Blackpool for 4 Nights From 16/06/2014 - 20/06/2014.
0n arrival to reception to check in was met by very pleasant staff & very Informative.
Had a very nice room with sea view of north pier & coast. Only down side was the smell of the room when we arrived as if dogs had been in the room, but soon cleared when we opened the windows. Was a bit upset that the toilet paper was not changed from previous guests we had half used toilet roll, Luckily our room was next to the linen room and we were able to get fresh toilet paper. Bed was very comfortable and warm. Nice Bathroom with lovely shower. Breakfast was continental,very nice and as much as you could eat, Again staff really nice & friendly. Hotel very modern and clean. would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I'm really pleased you had a good stay with us and found our Hotel to be clean and modern and my Team friendly.

I hope to welcome you back to our Hotel soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

First impressions are everything at a hotel and we certainly were not impressed by the staff member at reception who was rude and acted like he didn't want to be there. On the website it states discounted parking-there isn't. You are best parking at wilkinsons car park which the second staff member told us about saving us over £30. The room itself was clean and tidy however the windows from the outside are very dirty meaning your sea view isn't very visible. We were on the second floor room 201 right next to the entrance door and lift so we hardly got a nights sleep from the door banging from people coming in and out 24/7. In the end we left the hotel a night early as we couldn't bear being their a night longer with no sleep. The housekeeping walked in the room whilst we were sleeping twice in 15 minutes and to top it off we had no hot water on the last day. Breakfast is rubbish so a waste of extra money which we wish we didn't pay for. So overall we left tired and out of pocket!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Bazz0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

We honestly try to provide a great experience for all of our guests and mostly we do get this right. If you'd like to discuss your feedback with me, I'd be really happy to listen. My telephone number is 01253 752 478.

I hope to speak to you soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Overall this is a very good hotel. I have stayed in many Ibis branded hotels but this is the first time I have stated in a Styles one. The cleanliness of the room was good, but the carpet was covered in hair and hadn't been vacuumed very well. The shower was also very poor, very low pressure, and it looks like the shower head hadn't been cleaned in a long while, Whilst the beds were very comfy (which they always are at Ibis hotels), I'm not convinced that this hotel was any better than a normal Ibis hotel. However, it was a good nights sleep in a brilliant location, so I would stay again, although some improvements wouldn't go a miss.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I'm happy that you found us to be a very good hotel and I really do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future as I’m very confident that on such an occasion the quality of housekeeping will be up to our usual high standards.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here at the weekend, and was really pleased with the place. Although we couldnt check in until 2pm, it wasnt a problem as there was plenty to do in the meantime.

Hotel was clean, the decor is bright and really inviting. Anyone expecting a quiet nights sleep in Blackpool is clearly optimistic, but we were very suprised. We had a room on the prom, right next to 2 bars and cannot believe that we werent woken at all. There was some noise as expected but nothing to ruin a sleep.

Breakfast was really nice, and plenty of choice. No hot cooked foods, but a good choice of continental items.

Excellent location, and would definately visit again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I'm so pleased that you had an excellent stay and found our Hotel to be clean, bright and inviting.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
2  Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
436 reviews
1 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
905 reviews
2.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Address: 10 Talbot Square, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £45 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per 5 days. Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing