We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing for price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
1 review
“Amazing for price!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here from Thurs 17th July til today Saturday 19th. Turned up at 12, got checked straight in. We had room 201 - now I have seen a previous review about said room, as it is next to the lift shaft, being really noisy...however!! It was totally silent so please ignore them. I was also informed they were fully booked so it wasn't just a quiet visit.

Walked in to the most fab decorated room, definitely a taste to suit younger people, but I loved it. Very seaside themed and so clean!

The bathroom was spotless, showers were amazingly hot and the bed was lovely and comfy! Didn't want to get out this morning!

The curtains make the room very dark, just aswell as they have colour changing lights on at night that look very pretty outside..

When both sets of windows are closed there isn't much of the outside nightlife you can hear, but if your visiting for nightlife then this place is in the perfect spot!
Also our room was facing the north pier, absolutely beautiful!

Breakfast was cold continental, nice croissants and I was cheeky and spread Nutella on mine :) wide range of juice and hot drinks and an optional menu available for daytime menus.

Will definitely be back again :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review.

I'm so pleased that you had a great time at our Hotel. I'm happy that you liked the decor and that your room was spotless.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    373
    188
    84
    53
See reviews for
146
488
55
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here from Monday 14th July to Friday 18th July, and had a fantastic time. It was our first time to Blackpool together and we wanted a base to go off and explore from. The hotel's location is absolutely perfect. A short walk to the tower, dungeon and sea life centre with the pleasure beach and water park about a 30 minute walk away. When we arrived we asked if we could have a room with a sea view an the lovely woman at the desk told us there wasn't one available right then but that we could wait for one if we wanted to. We did and it was definitely worth it. Fantastic above and beyond service from the reception staff. The room was very clean, a really good size and had a lovely bay window with a view of the North pier and the sea. Lots of reviews on here talk about the noise from the club downstairs, which we were a little worried about, but from our room on the third floor it was barely audible. We certainly couldn't hear it over the TV. The breakfast was delicious, we ate it every morning of our stay and it really set us up for the day.

Couldn't have asked for better service, value for money and friendliness. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I'm very happy that you recieved service that was above and beyond from my Team and that your room was very clean.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter for a few days whilst visiting family. Air conditioning in the room was lovely, staff were very friendly, bed was comfy and room was clean. The noise from Che Bar downstairs could annoy people but didn't bother us.
The breakfast was simple and easy but plenty of places around for a fry up if you need one!
Only real complaint is our main bathroom light wasn't working.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I'm really pleased that you found my Team to be very friendly and our rooms clean.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for convenience, we got a sea side view but the huge TV screen from the north pier was also right out side our window so we kept the curtains closed, we really only used the hotel for sleeping as we visited our friends in their hotel. Included in the price was a continental breakfast but we didn't have it so can't review that. When we came back from visiting our friends, the place next door to our hotel which we had not noticed during the day had loud music blaring and people laughing and shouting outside but as we got to our room we couldn't hear a thing! You get the usual hotel kettle and tea bags, along with free-view TV with signal that goes squiffy whenever a tram passes along with WiFi that comes and goes - but you dont stay at a hotel to watch TV and peruse Facebook. When we got back to the hotel however we did take advantage of the 24 hour bar which we thought was a good touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 93_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I'm happy that you enjoyed your hotel and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here mid July from friday to sunday. Hotel is above all clubs, perfect for if your going to Blackpool for the nightlife! Don't get me wrong there was some noise from the clubs down stairs but nothing that you couldn't sleep through! Hotel lovely and clean with everything you expect from the budget chain hotels! The bed is one of the best I've slept in, clean towels, spare pillows, tea making faculties, tv and you can borrow a iron etc from reception. We had a room with sea view which was lovely. Only thing i wasn't impressed with was breakfast as its continental breakfast so none of your english breakfast luxury just toast, cereal, fruit & ham! Would defiantly stay again and we would get breakfast else where next time. Recommend staying here if your going for nightlife, amusements and weddings that take place opposite at festival house. All in all very happy!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank faye09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I'm really happy that you found our Hotel to be lovely and clean and our beds the most comfortable.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Lovely clean hotel very friendly staff, good breakfast, all spoilt by the noise comning from the bar below, dosnt belong to the hotel.
The vibration from the music was unbearable I went to the reception at 1 30 to ask if we could change rooms. No suitable available but we were moved to a lovely room 316 in a more quiet area of the hotel. Staff couldn't have been more helpful.
Apparently the bar has been asked to keep the noise down Thursday to Monday nights.
Please be aware of this and ask for a room on an upper floor at the sea view side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 316 quiet enough but you can hear the security doors banging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcy88Carrickfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I'm really sorry that your stay was marred by noise from another business within the vicinity of our Hotel.

I'm happy that you found our rooms to be clean and our Team to be friendly.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Harwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Went in the close season so we weren't bothered by any nightclub noise downstairs. Great colourful room. Bathroom a little small but very clean Continental breakfast as very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Had a good trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I'm pleased that you had a good trip and that you found our colourful room very clean. I'm happy that you enjoyed breakfast and that my Team were friendly and helpful.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,040 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
499 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,109 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,011 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Property: Ibis Styles Blackpool
Address: 10 Talbot Square, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per 5 days. Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing