We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ranked #32 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Plymouth, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here back in April on a hen weekend and it was perfect. Great location to get around in Blackpool.

The staff were really friendly, great little bar and lovely breakfast for those who want it.

The rooms were spacious and clean, what more can you ask for at this price?! Am glad we went for this hotel over some of the B&B's that I have stayed in around the area in the past. Will def book here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I'm really pleased that you found our rooms to be spacious and clean and my Team friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    352
    173
    75
    49
See reviews for
132
450
52
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Not welcoming with a waste skip at the entrance! No blind to bedroom window meant we could see into rooms on the opposite side of the hotel.Breakfast was very chaotic: not enough tables & chairs, boiled ham, pre-wrapped cheese, bread in the wrapper & one very harassed waitress. Sorry Ibis Blackpool you were far from our experience of Ibis hotels on the continent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am really very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations.

I hope you'll give us the opportunity to welcome you back for a hassle free stay.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Four of us stayed at Ibis Styles for two nights in August, booking our rooms through the Accorhotels website. The location of the hotel is superb, right next to the North pier and the Blackpool tower. The immediate surroundings looked dirty with cigarette stubs at the door step but the hotel itself was clean and well maintained.

There was a struggle to get the key card to the room which did not seem to function at all, and we were told that the key card "machine" was broken. The reception staff offered to check us in without the key card with the additional offer of opening our door for us every time we needed to enter our room. Judging by how much time it took to resolve the key card issue, we politely declined this solution. Finally, a room was found with a functioning key card which worked fine! We could tell how stressed the (lonely) reception staff member was, left alone on a Sunday morning to deal with several check-ins. She was lovely though and our heart went out for her.

Our stay (on the second floor) was otherwise pleasant and we were too tired at night to worry about the noise from the night club below on Monday night. Breakfast was continental and was adequate, though the breakfasting area was quite small. We were warned to arrive early if we wanted to avoid the post 9am rush.

We were able to walk to most attractions from the hotel and the 15min loading and unloading time at the Market street just next to the hotel was helpful, allowing us time to unload our luggage before parking our car at the Wilko car park.

The management could increase staffing numbers to deal with the check-in rush. We left with an overall positive impression of the hotel though we may not return back next time.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms receive less noise from the club downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tachyphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I'm pleased that you found our Hotel to clean and well maintained and in a great location.

My Team do all work really hard, especially when the Hotel is very busy.

I hope you'll give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Returned here for a 3 night break and birthday treat aug 4th. As with last year all good. Stayed in 213. AC was working fine. Great sea view. Comfy bed made for a good night sleep. Reception and bar staff very friendly and helpfull. Did not take up the free breakfasts as we like full English. See you next time.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank noble-feller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I am really happy that you found my Team to be friendly and helpful.

I hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

First thing is dont let the enterance to the hotel put you off, you enter the ground floor which to be honest is pretty grubby, reception is on first floor. Reception area very bright and welcoming, bar and restraunt are next to reception.
The bedrooms are basic but have everything you should need, beds very comfy, bathroom was smallish but very modern with a great shower.
Contintental breakfast was excellent, on tap coffee available at all times, and bar open 24 hours if thats important to you.
For what we paid £68 for 2 rooms for 4 people this hotel offers outstanding value, and location directly opposite North Pier is great, cant comment on how noisy it could be at weekends as our stay was midweek, as I said at start of review, ignore the enterance, its worth it.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bobboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I am really pleased that you found us to be great value and reception to be bright and welcoming.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Katy Mace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,805 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Property: Ibis Styles Blackpool
Address: 10 Talbot Square, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per 5 days. Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Expedia, Lastminute, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing