We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Booked two nights for me and my lad to watch the football on a tuesday night and to visit the Pleasure Beach the day after.
Location right opposite the North pier and ten minute walk from Blackpool north Station.
Room was large, very comfortable bed, good TV, good air conditioning.
We paid just over £35 a night which included a continental buffet breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreenholmeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review.

I'm really pleased that you found our Hotel to be superb value.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bozena_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We.ve stayed at the Ibis Liverpool this hotel was a lovely experience from start to finish the staff was most welcoming nothing was to much trouble.
Leeds Ibis is nice and friendly --both of these hotels have a nice bar & dinning space.
BLACKPOOL not for us if you are going on a stag or hen do or even staying out till the early hours then this hotel would be good for you. But for family or people who want a good nights sleep do not stay here. Friday night the fire alarm went off 3 times plus a bit of noise from below
we were on the 2nd floor. Saturday night siren was wailing on & off the night club was blast loud harsh sounds no sleep

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckyeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I'm sorry that your stay was marred by a fire alarm in another business.

I hope this wouldn't deter you from staying with us again.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just got back from 2 nights at the Ibis Blackpool (yes we stayed on a Friday and Saturday). Staff nice and friendly, hotel clean and has everything you need (although phones in the bedroom would be an advantage). We requested a sea view room which we got and I asked for a room on a high floor so we were on the 3rd floor. Some noise on the Friday night and it didn't help that the alarm went off 3 times during the early hours of the morning but that's not the hotels fault (drunk setting alarm off I believe). Saturday night I didn't hear any noise. Hotel position is fab being opposite the north pier. We parked at wilkos car park as it's £7.00 for 24 hours. Breakfast is nice but best to get there before 8.30 as it gets busy afterwards. Coffee and tea available in reception all the time which is an added benefit. I would recommend this hotel if you're staying in Blackpool.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room on a high floor (3rd or 4th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I'm really pleased that my Team were friendly and that you found our Hotel to be clean with everything that you need.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The room was spacious, clean and bright. We asked for a sea view which is what we got, the breakfast was good, bed comfy and we really could not grumble for £34 for two of us; it was better than we expected. Close proximity to bars, food outlets and the winter gardens. We did not experience any noise but it was a Thursday night and perhaps things get busier over the weekend. We would definitely stay here again for a cheap no frills place to crash for a night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Whereshallwego2next?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review.

I'm really pleased that your room was spacious, bright and clean with a comfortable bed.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

travelled with my daughter for a one night stay. Rooms was nice and clean and had everything we needed. Staff really friendly and efficient. Well placed hotel with shopping centre, good restaurants and bars close by. Continental breakfast included in the price, lots of variety. Excellent value for £74.00. Will be looking to stay in these hotels again.

Room Tip: Requested a sea view and got one. light bright but still cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I'm really pleased that you found my Team to be friendly and efficient and your room nice and clean.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

For £29 a night I would be hard pressed to complain. The shower is a tad on the small side, but this is only a minor quibble. The room and bed are a good deal better than I've experienced recently at a couple of Blackpool's supposedly better hotels. One plonked me in a room with peeling wallpaper, damp patches and a sorry looking bathroom. Twice! None of that old rubbish here, and the Ibis is right in the centre of the action.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanMortensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review.

I'm really pleased that you had a great stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Katy Mace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
531 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,047 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Address: 10 Talbot Square, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £54 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per 5 days. Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing