We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel with amazing Hosts”
Review of The Wilcot Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Wilcot Hotel
Ranked #171 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This is the first time we have stayed here and will definatley not be the last. Terry and Scott are the most amazing hosts with service second to none. When we booked we got the last room available for this weekend 7th-9th October and its easy to see why. You are made to feel so welcome and feel like youve been coming here and have known Terry and Scott for years. We were given free parking straight across the road from the Hotel which is a great added bonus, breakfast was amazing which sets you up for the day, rooms were serviced daily with lovley clean fresh towels, and the bed was so comfy we wanted to take it home!! Cant thank you enough guys and will see you again soon!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

The hotel was beautifully presented, clean and the staff were great and at £40 at moght ot was a bargain,I've stayed at lots of hotels in Blackpool but I will definatley be returning to this one !!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beckylillysomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Terry is the perfect host and the hotel is fantastic, which is why my partner and I have been returning for over 10 years. We were so pleased with our rooms, the service and friendly atmosphere that we have often been accompanied by our friends, who also rate The Wilcot highly. 10/10!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prentis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

the hotel is located on lord street close to all amenaties
owner terrry cant do enough to make your stay enjoyable nothing to much trouble
we stayed 23rd sept 11 /26th weather was great the beds made you feel as in heaven
rooms where well appointed and if asked terry or scott for anything it was soon at your door
thanks guys this is deffo our choice hotel for our next blackpool stay

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Its been a long time since i last came to blackpool. I wont be leaving it so long to come back again after staying at the wilcot hotel. Fantastic! Terry and Scott are so charming and helpful, they cant do enough to help, even jump started my friends car when it wouldnt start! The hotel is spotlessly clean and Terrys breakfasts are to die for. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, in fact i have already!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Had a fantastic weekend at the hotel, amazing hosts making us feel at home as soon as we arrived. The room was lovely, comfortable bed with a clean en-suite bathroom and drink facilities. With a very nice breakfast to cure the morning after the night before feeling! Very close to the promenade and the gay bars, and places to eat. Would defo recommend staying here, was a comfortable, nice and very enjoyable weekend (: Thanks for having us! See you soon!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

On arrival we were met by Terry who so pleasant it made us feel comfortable from the start and he gave us a guide on where we were & how close we were to amenities which was great as just 5 minutes down the road we had everything we wanted. Terry then showed us to our premuim room that we had booked & it was like being at home with the comfty and the blackout curtains are a big hit for us we just couldnt find fault.
Terry was always about if we needed anything and was always happy to assits which was great. The following morning we went for breakfast & was meet by Scott who also lovely & pleasant and nothing was too much and made sure we had everything at breakfast & chatted away like we'd know him for ages which is great and we must say the full english breakfast Terry makes is perfect and the facilities are perfect & very clean. Final words from myself & partner is that we cant wait to return to see Terry & Scott for another weekend very soon & recommend people to stay here as you recieve great service & hospitality for the price.

Room Tip: We stayed in the premuim room which was at the back of the hotel & was noice free and we never h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#176 of 863 in Blackpool
286 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 863 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wilcot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilcot Hotel

Address: 80 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and stylish hotel located in North-Shore, Blackpool. Free parking, internet access & Wi-fi and Digital Free view TVs in all rooms.Established for 5 years and boasting an excellent reputation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing