We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
194
20
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thanks guys gay bars and clubs his partner premier room great hosts nothing is too much trouble funny girls fabulous stay full english breakfast great hotel next morning night's sleep cooked breakfast great weekend keep up the good work great value for money terry
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

Where do I start ,,,,,there was a group of 16 that stayed here 4 my hen party on the 14th till the 16th Sept.Terry greeted us when we arrived very pleasant + happy guy,,,,,the rooms were spotless+ the decor is stunning ,,,,,,breakfast was just 2 die for there was plenty of cereal ,,,fresh juice + cooked breakfast was yummy,,we met the guys on the sat night in ma kellys + had a drink + a dance fab night,,,,,,I will b going bac for sure fab fab fab ,,,,,,thank u terry + Scott ,,,,luv jools xx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollyjool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Just had another perfect stay at the Wilcot. This hotel just gets better and better. Terry, the owner, is constantly up-dating things and our room was delightful! Spotlessly clean, so tastefully decorated and the most comfortable bed we’ve ever slept in. Lovely powerful shower too.

Terry & his partner Scott are just the best hosts, making every guest feel so welcome and they both have fantastic senses of humour! The bar prices are brilliant and not your usual hotel rip-off prices. Terry’s full English breakfast is the best we’ve ever had and all freshly cooked to order. As much fruit juice, tea, coffee, cereals etc as you like. Nothing is too much trouble for these two.

The Wilcot is definitely Blackpool’s finest accommodation and close to all the bars and entertainment. Stay here and you will definitely not be disappointed.

Thanks again Terry & Scott, we’ll be back soon. xxx

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely - we were in room one this time, with a superb comfy bed!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petali57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed for a 4 day mid-week break and the price was excellent for what we got. The room was very clean and has recently been upgraded and was of an excellent standard for the price. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day and there was no need to eat again until the evening! Terry was a brilliant host and made us both feel very welcome and gave us lot's of advice on the area and where to get cheaper tickets from, which saved us a lot of money. It was my birthday while we were away and when we went down for breakfast there was a card waiting which was a lovely thought!!!! Thank you for the birthday drink and a great break. Hope to be back again soon!!!!!
Kevin and Glenn. Derby.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Myself and my partner had a great time here. The owner, Terry, and his partner, were fantastic hosts. Friendly, funny, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We would have paid more for the room. The bed was worth the money alone. So comfortable! We recommend this hotel 100% and will be defo staying again. Breakfast was a great way to start the day, and Terry wasn't phased when we said one of us was a vegetarian. The drinks in the hotel bar were cheap, and was a great starting point for a night out. Thanks to you both for helping us have a great break. Robb and Kev

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robb74656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We returned to this fantastic hotel which we visited last year,
Terry and Scott make you so welcome, nothing is too much trouble, so clean and tidy .
Breakfast is amazing ,
Thanks again Boys see you soon
Lynda and Sam xxxxx

Room Tip: All rooms are great, we have the premier, a bit special
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank wildelynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews