We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of The Wilcot Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Wilcot Hotel
Ranked #168 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in te past and had to return. Service is fantastic.

Rooms are clean and modern and the customer service is fab. When we arrived my phone was flat and they let me borrow their charger over night. I have stayed in a few B&B's on Lord St and this is the best. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

13 of us stayed at the Wilcot for 2 nights and we a fab time. As many have already said, Terry and Scott are great hosts and made us feel really welcome.They gave us a run down of the best and worst places to go and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was lovely and the boys even extended breakfast times for us which was appreciated. Rooms are well decorated and very comfortable and the hotel is just a short walk from the gay village.
It's a lovely place to stay in a great location and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPMLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This was our second visit to the Willcot, Terry and Scott are the ultimate hosts and really good guys, special thanks to Terry for doing the Champagne Brekkie for my Husbands Birthday. We stayed in a Premier room which was gorgeous, and serviced on a daily basis, an excellext Breakfast to clear the Hangover Head!! Thanks so much again guys, see you soon

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed at the Wilcot for three nights with four friends and we couldn't have chosen a better place. Terry welcomed us and gave us a quick run down of where to find the bars and some advice about places we might enjoy. The single room I opted for was small and I found sleeping in a single bed again a strange experience! However, I'd chosen that as the price for the three nights was superb. Despite its size the room had everything I needed and was immaculately clean. Next time I'll 'trade up' as my friends were very happy with the rooms they had. Another bonus was the free WiFi - I never had any problems connecting and the speed was great, which is not always the case when 'free WiFi' is advertised!

Walking along the road we noticed that some of the hotels were a bit tacky and/or looked like they could do with a bit of TLC. You really form an impression as you approach. Terry and Scott obviously know this and not just the facade, but the entire hotel is tasteful and spotless. To complete the package they couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. The breakfast was perfectly cooked and presented and the coffee, juice and toast kept coming, so we left each morning set up for the day. They are in the bar in the early evening if you fancy a quick drink before heading out, or simply if you have any questions or need a suggestion of where is good to eat/drink.

It's a 5 minute walk to the station and about the same to many of the gay bars. There's a tram stop in the other direction about three minutes away (Pleasant Street) and it's about 15 minutes by tram to the Pleasure Beach.

If I need to stay in Blackpool again I won't bother looking anywhere else as Terry and Scott have created the perfect B&B.

Room Tip: Hotel is on a quiet street, but a room at the back might be even quieter if you are really fussy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This is our second visit to the Wilcot and will not be the last. From the minute you arrive, Terry makes you feel welcome and at home. Nothing is too much trouble. The room we were allocated was room 4 which has recently been tastefully decorated. The hotel and our room was spotless and cleaned daily. The breakfast was excellent and filling!!.
We would highly reccomend thayt anyone travelling to Blackpool choose the Wilcott over all the other dodgy b&b's

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leannenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

Where do I start ,,,,,there was a group of 16 that stayed here 4 my hen party on the 14th till the 16th Sept.Terry greeted us when we arrived very pleasant + happy guy,,,,,the rooms were spotless+ the decor is stunning ,,,,,,breakfast was just 2 die for there was plenty of cereal ,,,fresh juice + cooked breakfast was yummy,,we met the guys on the sat night in ma kellys + had a drink + a dance fab night,,,,,,I will b going bac for sure fab fab fab ,,,,,,thank u terry + Scott ,,,,luv jools xx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollyjool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Just had another perfect stay at the Wilcot. This hotel just gets better and better. Terry, the owner, is constantly up-dating things and our room was delightful! Spotlessly clean, so tastefully decorated and the most comfortable bed we’ve ever slept in. Lovely powerful shower too.

Terry & his partner Scott are just the best hosts, making every guest feel so welcome and they both have fantastic senses of humour! The bar prices are brilliant and not your usual hotel rip-off prices. Terry’s full English breakfast is the best we’ve ever had and all freshly cooked to order. As much fruit juice, tea, coffee, cereals etc as you like. Nothing is too much trouble for these two.

The Wilcot is definitely Blackpool’s finest accommodation and close to all the bars and entertainment. Stay here and you will definitely not be disappointed.

Thanks again Terry & Scott, we’ll be back soon. xxx

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely - we were in room one this time, with a superb comfy bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petali57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#41 of 73 in Blackpool
1,606 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#87 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,298 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#150 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wilcot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilcot Hotel

Address: 80 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and stylish hotel located in North-Shore, Blackpool. Free parking, internet access & Wi-fi and Digital Free view TVs in all rooms.Established for 5 years and boasting an excellent reputation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing