We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a place”
Review of The Wilcot Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Wilcot Hotel
Ranked #193 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 April 2009

stayed here a few times and everytime that i stayed there Terry and Adrian made my stay a very special one. They are excellent hosts and make u feel very welcome at all times, breakfast is also very good and the place is spotless and very homely,

Will we back again here soon , and would not stay anywhere else when i get back to blackpool

well done lads , John , Ireland

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnodonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2009

From the moment we stepped in to the Wilcot, we were given a warm and friendly welcome by Terry & Adrian the owners of the hotel.
We were their to celebrate our friends birthday and Terry & Adrian really made our weekend extra special...from helping us decorate the bar with banners & balloons to having a sing a long round the piano with Adrian, nothing was to much trouble for these guys.
The rooms are clean and fresh, as is the rest of the hotel. Breakfast is freshly cooked and is served in a pleasent modern dining room. We couldn't have stayed at a better hotel. Terry and Adrian make you feel more like friends than guests and we are looking forward to our next stay.
Thanks to Terry & Adrian for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

iv stayed @ the wilcot hotel a few times & every time iv really enjoyed my stay fully iv booked for the whole weekend in about 2 weeks time & im sure me & my partner will enjoy our say like we always to ...terry & adrian are fantastic ....love them both ...x

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geminimagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

I have stayed in the Wilcot a few times, and its a lovely place to stay with friends. Terry and Adrian are great hosts and make you feel extremely welcome. If I ever come up north again I know where I would want to stay!
Catherine Whistler.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catyMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

The Wilcot is a clean and modern hotel right in the centre of it all. Terry and Adrian were spot-on hosts and made me feel like a friend from minute 1. The hotel is cheap but in value for money and nothing else,i am very much lookin forward to returning. If not for blackpool but the cooked breakfasts they do,im still craving them a year on. Thanks Boys and see you soon.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSMSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

We have stayed at the wilcott several times and its fab. We have a good laugh with Terry & Aidrian who cant do enough for you. It was my bday and Aidrian even played the piano and they all sung!!! Lovely clean rooms & dining area, plus a late bar!! Breakfast was fab & caters for all needs. Close to all the local areas and pubs. fantastic!! hope to see them all soon x The pink lady x

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Signwriter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 861 in Blackpool
855 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#197 of 861 in Blackpool
282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 861 in Blackpool
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#394 of 861 in Blackpool
405 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#500 of 861 in Blackpool
195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#54 of 861 in Blackpool
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wilcot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilcot Hotel

Address: 80 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and stylish hotel located in North-Shore, Blackpool. Free parking, internet access & Wi-fi and Digital Free view TVs in all rooms.Established for 5 years and boasting an excellent reputation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing