We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you wont go cold or hungry here”
Review of Cardoh Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cardoh Lodge
Ranked #746 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 November 2012

a lovely guest house near the tower, Michelle is worth her wait in gold,great very clean room,breakfast is the best Ive ever had in Blackpool ,the only bad point was that the place was very warm but better that, than cold. its the best guest house we have stayed in and we cant wait to return

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank macthepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Cardoh Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

Was looking for somewhere central to stay in Blackpool and came across this place on a website. The location was ideal and the price was reasonable. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by the owner and shown to our room. The room was clean, tidy and warm. The owner was friendly and very helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast was great and served promptly. Our overall experience was fantastic and we will definitely stay here again when we return to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4513ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we were visiting blackpool to show my 3 year old son the lights, originally we were just going to drive down in one day but thought it was too much (stay near Glasgow) so decided to look for a cheap b&b. I found this one on late rooms and after reading the reviews decided to phone instead of booking online and got it cheaper. We arrived late as we spent the day at the pleasure beach and Michelle showed us to our room. It was fine as it had a double, a single plus a toilet and shower. Also had tea and coffee making facilities. Yeah it could do with updating but we were only looking for a bed and it was spotless.

Michelle was very friendly and really good with our son. Breakfast was also very good and made to order. I would def stay there again if I was heading back to blackpool.

The central car park is also very close to it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kazzachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Michelle was great. Patient, helpful and a good conversation. Her breakfasts are legendary, you'll not leave there hungry. It's a shame she can't control the seagulls screaming at 6 in the morning.
Would recommend the Cardoh to anyone wanting a good B&B close to the clubs and seafront.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jamie_leeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

stayed here mon/thur from 20th aug.first let me say this is not the ritz it could be doing with an update however for the price we paid £150 for 3 days family room and breakfast we felt we got a bargain.michelle the lady who owns the place is a very good host really friendly(even ironing my brother and laws shirt) and always had a smile on her face.the breakfast was excellent and plenty of it.the hotel is in a good location near tower and 1 minute walk to town centre.thanks for a good couple of days michelle and will stay here again in future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robbiebox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed at Cardoh Lodge on Saturday 1st Sept for one night as was in Blackpool to see Hot Ice At Pleasure Beach Arena. When i booked i asked for low floor and on check in Michelle had took note of this and put us in room 3. The room had everything in it you would need. Good stocked bar at good prices. The location is fab, close to everything we wanted to see. Michelle is a fab hostess, nothing was to much trouble for her. Good breakfast in the morning before we checked out. As our coach wasn't leaving until 5pm, Michelle very kindly let us leave our luggage to pick up later, so we could have last day at Blackpool without lugging our luggage around. We will defo stay here again when visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MiddlesbroughJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed over end of July into Aug 2012 for 4 night Family Holiday. After coming across this B&B through a website. I rang up in advance to check availability was inform by Michelle that if I booked through direct. I would save money then book through the website as they charge commission . Paid £20 deposit over the phone booked 4 nights from Monday to Friday. When we arrived greeted by a friendly lady called Michelle. Showed us to our room we was in room 10 informed us of the Breakfast serving times between 8:30am to 9:30am. and we had 2 keys 1 for our room and 1 for the front door to let ourselves in as the door is always shut for security.

The room was very clean but needed some repairs the false ceiling tiles where broken exposing the ceiling above and a few stains on the tiles from damp or water leaking in the past near the smoke sensor. The top bunk bed near the ladder looked like it been jumped on as the top bunk metal base frame was bent. So we moved our child to the opposite end as it was flat. The mattress on the double bed was comfy to sleep on but the duvet and pillow was wafer thin to get cosy but this was summer time in Blackpool some days it did get cold from the wind and bad weather to get warm at night. Bathroom was clean but the lock was broken on the door. Shower was little ok! no water pressure for the shower so the water mainly poured out then sprayed you. We reported a broken bedside lamp to Michelle who fixed it on the same day that was quick swift service. We had good nights sleep with no noise from neighbors in other rooms. On our first night we went to the Bar that was in the dinning room was introduced to Michelle son Joe very friendly and polite we all had a chat to the early hours Me and my partner Michelle/Joe while the kids was playing with the soft toys in the Dinning room.

Breakfast was really nice we got up early ever morning got served first we had a cooked Breakfasts and a choose of cereal some days the our children had a cooked Breakfast and Cereal. The Cooked Breakfast was Hash-browns, Bacon. Sausage, Beans, Fried Egg or Scrambled Egg, and Tinned Tomatoes, Toast was served with the Cooked Breakfast's with sides of Jams and Butter. Had a choose of Coffee or Tea once arrived in the dinning room asked by Michelle. We asked about the free WIFI was given a security code to use the BTHUB BUSINESS Router that was on site at the B&B. We could use it from our Room we was 3 floors high so the signal for the WIFI was 1 bar so it was ok to use for the daily use of Facebook and uploading pictures. Soon as you go in to the dinning room full strength of the WIFI.

Only thing I would say our TV in our room was Flat Screen Pink ALBA fitted to the wall with no tilt Bracket so it was always point straight and it was high so when you looked at the tv from the bed the pictures looked dark colour's was not right it could be because it is a LCD TV and not ideal for viewing at a angle. But if you stand up look direct into the tv it was fine the picture. The TV just needs a bracket for tilt and more movement for viewing pleasure from the bed. Tea Coffee was available in the room with mugs and kettle with little milks and sugar.

If you need Michelle attention while stopping here you need to ring the bell at the front desk but sometimes she may not hear it as she is the only one running the B&B and she is cleaning the rooms on different floors or out the back where she lives back of the B&B. But at time she is mostly about running backwards and forwards through the kitchen entrance and into the dinning room

We would come here again just hope next time the Room wont be like the last one we was in with broken ceiling tiles. I wont hold that against Michelle. I understand she is the only one running the B&B needs time and money to pay for the repairs.


Tip is ring up the B&B before you go and book. Michelle will not mix Families with Hen/Stag nights stopping over same time and advise you if it right to stop or not with Children.

Room Tip: Call up Michelle direct at the B&B
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#342 of 859 in Blackpool
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#279 of 859 in Blackpool
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#141 of 859 in Blackpool
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#26 of 859 in Blackpool
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardoh Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardoh Lodge

Address: 21 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #746 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £51 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cardoh Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cardoh Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing