We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
By The Seaside
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
265
22
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfull englishlittle touchesmy partnervisiting blackpoolbreakfast was amazingnice couplegreat hostsplace to staytoastfresh fruitnext yearwould highly recommend this hoteljust arrived backnothing is too much troublecooked to perfectionstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

we have had yet another fantastic 1st class stay in this wonderful cosy place..the name may have changed but the service is still out of this world along with the fab breakfast..served up by two lovely kind people kim and hilary who my daughter just simply adores.. there is simply nothing that is too much trouble for this couple they do all to make your stay that wonderfull you do not want to leave..YOU REALLY DONT. thank you once again for a great weekend break ..PS i have had to stock up on the jubblys....

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicola l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClovelly, Manager at By The Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you Nicola 1 for taking the time to write this review. It was great to see your family again we hope to see you again soon take care Hilary x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Bit of a late review as my stay was in August 2011 when the hotel was called The Clovelly, but I found our hosts to be ever so welcoming, friendly and pleasant. The rooms were very clean, the hotel was in a great location, the rooms were well decorated and facilitated and the breakfast was great! I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you Nicolas M if it's taken this long to write the review your obviously looking for a holiday.
We have changed the hotel name so some people have found it difficult to find us again. This was soley done for business purpose its been changed about 2 yrs now.Even if you don't choose us as your stay in Blackpool thank you for the review. Hilary x

I appologise for the delay in respnding to this review we have been very busy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Had a really nice stay made mine and the girlfiends weekend that extra special with roses, flowers and chocolate and champagne waiting in our room really clean and friendly that clean the girlfriend couldn't lift the toilet seat because it had a cleanliness seal on and modern unlike most Bnb you stay at the coast definitely recommend to anyone ")

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewpid_stew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you Stewpid_stew for taking the time to write this review, we hope you choose By The Seaside again as your stay in Blackpool Hilary x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Wanted to let Trip Advisor readers know about the experience my family and I had recently at By The Seaside in Blackpool, England. We were traveling around the UK and had heard good reviews about your Bed And Breakfast. We are from the USA and like to stay in Bed and Breakfast's, rather than hotel chain's. Upon arrival, you made us feel very welcome. Offered us some tea or coffee to make us more comfortable. The location was close to the seafront and transportation was easy to get around. We explored the city and the tower and pier was not far at all. Had dinner in town and came back afterwards. The room was very clean and updated. Shower and bathroom was very nice and clean. Plenty of room and the bed was very comfortable. They had a full bar and restaurant and full facilities. When they say the best breakfast, they mean it!! That is the best breakfast I have had in the UK. It was a typical English breakfast and was superb!! I would recommend "By The Seaside" to anyone visiting from the UK or from abroad. Bravo!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you Larry M for the positive review you have put for By The Seaside, it's nice to be appreciated we do hope you come to visit us again. Hilary x

I appologise for not replying to your review earlier we have been very busy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

2nd time this year , and even better what a great chritmas , panto was fantastic, magician was soooooo funny , great and lots of food beautifully home cooked as usual , we have made some great friends in Hilary and Kim , counting down the days till we see you again

IF YOU ARE GOING TO BLACKPOOL DO NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE

lots of love sara mark dot and baden

Room Tip: all rooms are boutique style so all excelent
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you sara d for writing this lovely review, another great christmas, as for the magician he's booked again what a show he put on, and I would certainly recommend him for any party. Hilary X

I apologise for the delay in thanking you for writing the review we have been very busy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews