We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the BEST”
Review of By The Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
By The Seaside
Ranked #101 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Only had 1 night, but I can honestly say it was brilliant. Hilary and Kim are definetely Mine Hosts. they cannot do enough for you , our room is one of the best we have ever stayed in the decor is first class and they have thought of everything that you will need. The breakfast was 1st class whatever you want is no trouble for them. I would just like to thank them so much for their thoughtfulness and kindness to us . This is the only Hotel we will be staying in Blackpool. So thanks again to you both lol Luv Lynn and Ian xxxxxx

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chemowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Clovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2010

Hi Chemowoman
You have a great sence of humour!.. thanks for such a positive review I know you were here for a personal reason it's been a hard year for you so good luck and god bless xx Hilary P.S come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2010

Stayed in the Clovelly Hotel and was blown away by everything about the hotel. The rooms are decorated superbly and extremely clean. There ars subtle little touches which just add to the delight of the stay. The hosts are very friendly and the bar prices extremely reasonable. I have stayed many many times in Blackpool and can quite honestly say the breakfast in the Clovelly is second to none. All in all extremely great value for money try it once and you will never stay anyehere else.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICHARDBURDETT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Clovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2010

Hi Richardburdett
Thank you for the positive review,it's not very often men notice the small touches about the rooms, and seeing you have been to Blackpool many many times it's nice to know were doing something right!. Over the 9yrs we have been here we have built up the business on a word of mouth reputation and we have regular guests that return year after year, so a very special thank you for that, we hope you become a regular guest to the Clovelly Hilary xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

clovelly hotel is the best hotel we have ever stayed in the owners are so helpfull the rooms are spottlessly clean and modern also my hubby said the lager at the bar woz spot on lol typicall man the food was also fantastic great value for money , we shall deffinatley be goin to see hillary and kim again in the future great weekend had by all thanx again to a superb couple of hoteliers good luck for the future and see you again soon claire and fin xxxxx

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finnegans328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Clovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2010

Hi finnegans328
Thank-you for such a lovely review, I now it was your first stay with us and hopefully you liked it enough to return again. Hilary xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank short22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Clovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

we made a last minute trip to blackpool and managed to get accommodation with hillary and kim no porblem. They constantly make you feel welcome and at home from the minute you arrive to the minute that you leave.

We never book anywhere else when going to blackpool, its 1st class treatment from this establishment.

Thanks again both of you and see you soon

Take care

Tony, Leanne and Aaron

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weemonsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Clovelly, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2010

Thank you weemonsters for your kind review lovely to see you all again hope you had a good journey home take care see you soon love Hilary x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilly450, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowGizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilly450, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#94 of 864 in Blackpool
252 reviews
0 mi away
The Cardoun
The Cardoun
#113 of 864 in Blackpool
197 reviews
0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 864 in Blackpool
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 864 in Blackpool
1,083 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#87 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By The Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By The Seaside

Address: 22 St. Chads Road | Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £53 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — By The Seaside 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By The Seaside Bed And Breakfast Guest House with 8 en-suite rooms Located on St Chads Road Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your By The Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing