We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B in Blackpool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brene Hotel
Ranked #116 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed at Brene hotel for four nights while my daughter was in Blackpool Victoria hospital for an operation, two nights alone and joined by my partner for two nights at the weekend. Colin and Keith couldnt have been better hosts, they went out of their way to ask how my daughter was doing and made me feel very comfortable at what was a difficult time. The room was the cleanest Id seen in a hotel and checked on a daily basis ( bin emptied, fresh towels,tea, coffee etc refilled and room vacuumed). The breakfast was hearty and well cooked it kept me going until tea time. Colin and Keith were very helpful advising where the best places to eat were nothing was too much trouble for them. My room was lovely warm and cosy, wardrobe with plenty of hangers which makes a nice change, bedding clean and fresh on a very comfortable bed, lovely hot shower en suite and even hot chocolate sachets in the drinks tray, even though I tried to book a single room for the first two nights and a double for the weekend they put me straight into the double room at no extra cost which was greatly appreciated as it saved me moving rooms in beween hospital visits. All in all I highly recommend a stay at the Brene and I shall be returning with my partner for a break very soon. Thank you Colin and Keith see you soon xx

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllisonW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreneBlackpool, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope your daughter has a speedy recovery and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    10
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
38
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable, we had lovely hot showers and clean towels everyday. The breakfast were lovely and made to order even with a special birthday surprise on one of our party's birthday. The location was ideal for most attractions, even the train station.
Colin and Keith our proprietors, made us very welcome and very happy to offer any information. We would recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreneBlackpool, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

My partner and I have just got back from a three night stay at the Brene B&B in Blackpool. I’d read good reviews and can say they were all correct! From checking in to leaving the owners Colin and Keith couldn’t have been nicer or done more to help. They suggested shows and even checked online for busses we needed to get.

The room was spotless as was the entire hotel. The bed was so comfortable I never sleep well on holiday but I slept like a baby this time. Breakfast is from 9am-10am so you can have a sleep in. Take your pick from a wide range of cereals, fruit, apple or orange juice then a full English breakfast followed by toast and jam washed down with as much tea and coffee as you like. Set me up till 3pm most days.

The Brene is literally five minutes from Blackpool North train station. It’s near the Funny Girls show but it’s a very quiet street I’m a light sleeper and only got woke up once. We’ll definitely stay at the Brene again last time we stayed in the Big Blue Hotel and it cost us a fortune. If I was forced to find anything wrong with the Brene it would be the shower was very small but then again I’m 6 foot tall and a big build so probably not an issue for most people anyway.

Try The Brene you won’t be disappointed, fantastic hotel, owners and location. What more do you need from a B&B?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreneBlackpool, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Lovely homely made very welcome charming hosts nothing too much trouble spotlessly clean lovely hot breakfast close to all the attractions and only 5mins away from the railway station cant wait to return
Sheila and Irene

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreneBlackpool, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

The proprietors do their utmost to offer information about the area and places to eat etc. Cannot fault the effort put into ensuring that you enjoy your stay. Breakfast enjoyable. The property like most is right on the road and as the weekend was warm and being a light sleeper it was a little noisy but then Blackpool is a party place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjoylifeandlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreneBlackpool, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Glad you found your stay enjoyable and thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We've just come home from a weekend stay at the Brene and have to say we loved it. It's spotless clean, the breakfast is superb, the room was spacious and Keith really couldn't do enough for us, he also recommended places to eat out. Great value for money and great hosts. Can't wait to return?

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaynordoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreneBlackpool, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Both myself and my partner have enjoyed a fantastic 4 day break to Blackpool from 19thJuly to 22nd July the Brene hotel is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. You were always welcomed with a smile from both Colin and Keith and they are able to let you know of all the good places to see whilst you are on your stay at Blackpool.
The hotel has a welcoming feel and both myself and my partner felt very sad when our break was over. Both Colin and Keith keep their hotel to a high standard. The bedroom was very comfortable and the breakfast they provide set you up for the day. I have recommended this hotel to friends and family and I can not wait to see the guys again and have another pleasant stay. A huge thank you to Colin and Keith for a fantastic stay see you soon

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreneBlackpool, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Rubens
Rubens
#119 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#478 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Seacroft
The Seacroft
#262 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brene Hotel

Property: Brene Hotel
Address: 37 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated close to Blackpool North rail station, and is just a short walk to the North Pier, shops, Theatres, clubs and the now famous Funny Girls/Flamingo complex. The Brene Hotel has a great atmosphere which, together with the quality and friendliness we offer, means our guests return time and time again. For your convenience breakfast will be served from 08.30 until 09.30 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Brene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing