We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“albert hotel”
Review of Albert Hotel

Albert Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albert Hotel
Ranked #206 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The Albert Hotel staff are very welcoming down to earth people, the breakfast was fast and efficient will definately stay there next time we go. The price was very cheap for the service we got, and the location was brilliant as it was nearby club,pubs and shops i would give it a 10/10 and would reccomend it to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zoet1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

we stayed at the Albert for 5 days, it was much more than we expected.It was a very pleasant
experience. A very warm and friendly family welcome. Food was all home cooking,rooms were very clean and comfortable. Amazing value for money.
Considering this family have only taken over this hotel for a short time they are doing grate good luck for the future. We will be recommending you too all our friends and family and we will be back next year. See you then.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillrendall2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Got back from Blackpool yesterday, been for the weekend as a group. The Albert Hotel staff are very welcoming down to earth people, the breakfast was A* will definately stay there next time we go. Ideal location for shops, promenade and nightlife yet not too noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed here for our friend's 30th (group of 8) and had a great, welcoming stay! Rooms were adequate and very clean. Breakfast was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. Dave was brill!! Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this B&B to others and would definately stay here again x

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracye09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I recently stayed at the Albert hotel with 19 friends for my 40th birthday. Our rooms were ready for us and met all our needs for the weekend being both clean and functional. The service and breakfast at the hotel were first class and the comedy courtesy of Dave a real bonus. Loved the basement bar with plenty of funky music. A great place to start or finish your night. We will be back next year for definate.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank halleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I travelled to Blackpool with friends for a weekend stay, our rooms were so very clean and fresh I was happy right away, things only got better.We were greeted with a warm welcome on arrival and told if we needed anything dont hesitate to ask !. Great little bar with great service from David , we had a great time , breakfast was lovely and plenty of it ( not always the case in other Blackpool Hotels).
We arrived as strangers and left as friends and all concluded we would definately return to this Hotel.

Room Tip: Dont hesitate to book its great and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hunni21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Speent two weeks in the Albert hotel 117 albert road Blackpool,the proprieters (John & Denise ), bent over backwards to make it a wonderful stay for myself & wife Tara,i would recommend this Hotel to everyone,a very warm Scottish welcome,thanks for a memorable holiday......Tara sends her warmest regards...and thank you

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreCCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
920 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Hotel

Address: 117 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £29 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albert Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Albert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing