We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albert Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
83
29
10
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
29
10
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicro barusual teaalbert roadfull englishb bwhite towelsnext yearblackpool towerensuite bathroomtea coffee facilitiesowners were friendlyideal locationon arrivaldance competitionan updaterecommend this hotelbeds were very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2013

went with 10 o.a.ps never told about stairs all four flights of them no help with cases the rooms we
had were at the top of the house were so small you had to sit on the end of the bed to get washed no were to put anything and the toilet and shower at the end of the passage was filthy

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunny194778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deni2001, Owner at Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

I am sorry you felt this way about your stay, but it does clearly state that the cheaper standard rooms are on the 3rd floor maybe you didnt notice this.
We clean the shared bathrooms on the top floor at least 3 times a day actually it was only your party that was on that floor that weekend.
We only have 3 flights of stairs not four, and my son would have been more than happy to help you up with your luggage as he always insists on helping people.
infact the rest of your party thought his hospitality that particular weekend was excellent as he bent over backwards to try to please you all.
In the rooms you said there was nowhere to put anything but there is drawers and a wall hanging unit to put your things on, the rooms are average size they are not that small.
Again I am sorry that you disagree as we do our best to please everyone and are very particular with our cleanliness.
Manager
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Just like to say that we stayed for two nights and was very pleased with the service and the welcome we received from the owners of this establishment . We originally booked at the Malibu hotel directly opposite and after reading the reviews of that hell hole we were lucky enough to be able to get in at the Albert , after rather foolishly paying in full at the Malibu (which surprise , surprise has a "No refund" policy). I took this on the chin and made a good decision in booking in at the Albert. Thanks again for saving the weekend

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Rooms and beds are ok although road facing are noisy. Shower wasn't powerful enough to clean long hair and bathroom could be better. The breakfast was nice with a variety of choice. Staff were very helpful and the location was good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finnishbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We have just got back from the Albert hotel ,and i have to say we cant fault it and cant wait to go back again next year , Three of us stayed i had my own room which was lovely and clean ,great breakfast ,lovely people who were so kind and helpfull ,Thankyou so much xxxx

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynewales10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Just got back from Blackpool stayed at the Albert Hotel, just behind the tower very good hotel breakfast that sets u up for the day, clean, friendly people do all they can to make your stay a good one, check it out if u looking for somewhere good to stay I payed more to stay at other hotels in Blackpool for no where near the same service as u get at the Albert on Albert road will sure go back next time in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lol1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews