We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place fantastic food excellent owners and family very welcoming”
Review of Albert Hotel

Albert Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albert Hotel
Ranked #185 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Larkhall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place fantastic food excellent owners and family very welcoming”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just stayed here for the last 4 days what a brilliant place had a great time owners were very welcoming and helpful the food was amazing would definitely stay again thanks for such a great time Elaine and peter x

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elainev1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    22
    8
    1
    8
See reviews for
22
31
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and although initially there was a mix up with the room we had booked it was dealt with straight away and given another room, we were then moved into the booked room on the second night..both were lovely clean fresh rooms with ample tea & coffee making facilities..fab comfy beds and clean crisp linen, maybe a small dressing table in the room or shelf and mirror above would be an advantage for hairdrying etc? plus a bedside cabinet would be a help.

Had an evening meal on the first evening and it was absolutely delicious! home cooked and plentiful and the lamb melted in the mouth! Breakfasts were just as tasty and plentiful too, lovely!
The owners were friendly polite and helpful it really did feel as if you were more than just a guest with a nice relaxed atmosphere even when they were very busy on the Saturday morning!
Never got to experience the bar as it was unfortunately closed at the time we stayed.

Well placed accommodation for a short walk to the shops,theaters and seafront.

Would most definitely stay again if a return visit to Blackpool were to be planned xxx

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

me and my husband stayed for two nights, ideal location,
we really enjoyed are stay, bedrooms clean and staff so friendly,
dave/deise very helpful and lovely cooked fully english breakfast,

kathy/terry liverpool

Room Tip: we stayed on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatles28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Myself and my husband have just visited The Albert Hotel for 2 nights. We booked very last minute and I can most deffo say we were both extremely impressed with the choice we made.
Excellent location, nice and central to everything, excellent hotel extremely clean and the staff were so very helpful and friendly, especially Dave the barman he made us feel so very welcome.
The morning breakfast was beautiful with lots of choices and my eggs were cooked perfect (im very fussy with fried egg).
I highly recommend this hotel to everyone xx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I came here with my cousin as we were looking for somewhere to stay for 3 nights, the lady gave us a great price and was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, fresh and had a bathroom with a shower that had constant hot water, a TV and free wifi. The beds were comfy and the room was cool in the heat, It was a great location close to the beach and center of Blackpool. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit the Albert Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaidy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed here with my friend who is 20 week pregnant, we were given a choice of two rooms when we arrived one on the first floor and the other on the top floor, we chose the room on the top floor as it had the bathroom in the room. (As we were getting ready to meet my friends for a hen party this would be the best choice). The room had free WIFI (we didnt type the password correct so didnt benifit from this). We had a twin room and i must say the beds were very comfertuble! The pillows were lovley and soft and the towels also. (I appologize now to the hotel owner as we may have got a little fake tan on a towel) traveling with a Scouser! Breakfast was lovley and they met my friends needs by over cooking her egg as requested!

The staff were great and friendly!

Looking forward to staying to take my little boy to see the Lights.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

good location for everything. Shopping centre at bottom of road. Car park just 100yds away £20 for fri to mon. Nightlife all easy walking distance. Hotel very clean everywhere it just bit tired looking. Rooms adequate, basic, no frills at all , but not for larger people (no offence intended) as rooms not very big and also lots stairs and they narrow. Breakfast really fantastic and they keep asking if you want more!!! Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Would recommend for b&b if it just somewhere to rest your head after nights out and you got munchies in mornin!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tishtash40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
#280 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
#113 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tregenna
The Tregenna
#167 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Manor Grove Guest House
Manor Grove Guest House
#196 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Osborne House Hotel
Osborne House Hotel
#501 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trafford Hotel
The Trafford Hotel
#21 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Hotel

Property: Albert Hotel
Address: 117 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albert Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing