We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
88
29
10
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
29
10
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews micro bar albert road full english white towels next year b and b ensuite bathroom tea coffee facilities ideal location blackpool tower on arrival dance competition an update cooked breakfast couldn't do enough coral island shower gel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Bedroom right at the top with a double bed and bunk bed, white fresh bedding with celebrity cushions. On suite shower room with toilet could do with an update and no lock on the door. Towels provided with complimentary soap.

Upon arrived we asked what time children were allowed in the bar area for down time later that day. We were told children weren't allowed! So we didn't socialise with the landlord.

Complementary tea, coffee and water in the room with a couple of biscuits. Beds were comfy with nice thick quilts, floorboards very noisy. 2 windows with views of the backs of buildings.

Breakfast was greasy but well presented and in a timely manner. The decor was old and dated with oldey music playing in the background.

We paid £100 for 2 adults 1 child for one night stay which we think was too dear for the service we received. Stayed once, we won't return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennieransome, Manager at Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for your review. It is true younger children are not allowed in the cellar bar during hours when we are open to the public, but they are more than welcome in the family lounge where there is a large TV and drinks can be brought in from the bar.

Fortunately we receive many great reviews for our breakfasts and some guests even enjoy the 'oldey' music!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

In a town with so much competition it's hard to know where to stay. I booked the Albert for myself and two children because it had a good rating on booking.com We found it to be clean, friendly and in a good location for what Blackpool has to offer. Once checked in, we discovered that they had a bar in their basement specialising in real ale and I've got to say, was a very pleasant surprise, really good beer.
My only criticism would be that the building could do with modernising but I'm sure it's no different to the majority of guest houses in the town?
I would definitely recommend the Albert & would stay there again but don't expect the Ritz, it's clean, friendly, well located & the breakfast was great.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennieransome, Owner at Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Booked this hotel on a room only basis with my sister for 3 nights in October and had a great time. On arrival George was extremely helpful and carried my sister's suitcase up to our room. We had a small twin room which was much bigger than we were expecting. The room was spotless and had clean white linen bedding. Nice touches were the Turkish Delight and Toiletries. We went down to the Micro Bar on our last night and met Jennie who is a really nice lady, very friendly and welcoming. When we return to Blackpool next year we will definitely book with Jennie and George again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 882elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennieransome, Owner at Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thanks Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

What a gem this place is. A great traditional B&B with 5 star comfort and cleanliness. Our double room had crisp white linen, ensuite with dependable shower- no fluctuation in temperature and tv with clear picture and all channels. Totally impressed- bed so comfortable and plenty of tea coffee provided daily.
Breakfasts were consistently great - cereals, fruit, yogurts toast etc and a full English served which was cooked and presented perfectly. The breakfast room was spacious and a pleasure to spend time in. How I'm missing it this morning!
The property has a micro bar with a decent range of drinks - served by the wonderful hosts,
George and Jennie who are lovely people. George always has time for a chat and can recommend places to go that are not on the usual tourist map - do try the local antique megastore, he is a lovely man - many establishments could do with his skills, and Jennie - well her breakfasts are just perfect - as are her chats over a drink in the bar.
The location on busy Albert road is great, it isn't one of the brasher establishments but an oasis of calm that we thought made our stay perfect.
We usually stay in Premier Inn type places but this has shown us what the personal touch can mean.
Well done!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank carol and mick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennieransome, Owner at Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017
Google Translation

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

booked for friday to sunday .the staff were really helpful as soon as we arrived , the breakfast in mornings were fantastic the room woz clean and tidy with a chocolate on beds :) .town center and amusements were only 5 mins walk away will b stay in again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennieransome, Owner at Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews