We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed!”
Review of The Quorn Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Quorn Hotel
Ranked #157 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2012

A last minute booking to The Quorn so didn't know what to expect .... But we were not disappointed in the least. The opposite "delighted". Lovely big room and lovely comfy beds. with en-suite. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Great breakfast and welcoming atmosphere in the bar/kounge area. Would go back tomorrow.! Thank you Delores for such a welcoming stay.

Sandra and Family
Newcastle-under Lyme

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

my relatives are over from australia and they wanted a few days in blackpool.We arrived on 12.9.12 to 15.9.12.we were greeted by Doloros she made us feel at home straight away.The hotel is excellent very clean and the meals were really good.You arrived as strangers and left as friends.We will certainly be using this hotel again.If you want a small friendly hotel thisz is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Took a return trip back to Blackpool, but our regular hotel was fully booked. So was recommended to stay at The Quorn Hotel.
After a long journey from London, we were greeted with a friendly smile from the proprietor Delores, and straight away made to feel welcome and offered refreshments.
The hotel and our room was spotlessly clean, well decorated,nicely furnished and very comfortable.
The full English Breakfast was well cooked to perfection, and we were continuously offered more tea and toast.
I have no " QUALMS " in recommending The Quorn Hotel !

Room Tip: I believe all rooms to be of a good standard, but we had room 5 and was very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Me and my partner arrived at the quorn on the 24 august 2012 for the weekend,, we had a lovely time. We have been coming here 2/3 times a year for the past 3/4 years and have enjoyed it every time. Delores is very welcoming, upon our arrival we are always greeted then offered a cup of tea/coffee with some biscuits which is lovely after travelling there. We were then showed to our room which are all beautifully decorated with en-suite bathroom,, also have drinking facilities in the rooms. Breakfast in the morning was self service ceral, full english and toast which is perfectly cooked. The bar had a great choice of spirits, wine,lager cold drinks, big t.v in there as well :) The hotel is situated in the middle off everything peasure beach one side and the Tower the other so its perfect. Delores is very welcoming and friendly, and will do anything to make your stay perfect ! Thanks again delores see you soon xxx

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickynminnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Myself, My partner, My parents and niece stayed at The Quorn for a week. We got there and were greeted by Delores with a warm smile and a cup of tea. Our room's were spotless and so beautifully decorated too. The food was gorgeous, home cooked with fresh produce every day. We had a game of bingo and a real good laugh. We were made to feel totally at home. I would say the best hotel we have ever stayed in, We will be going back there soon. A big Thank You to Delores for all her hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Lovely comfortable clean ,comfortable beds grandson 15 and six feet anxious that three of us would fit in one room, no worries enough room and excellent shower., good breakfast and children enjoyed their weekend.

Room Tip: We were happy in our room on the first floor, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed here for the Open Golf, was absolutely fabulous. Room spotless, breakfast excellent and Delores is the friendliest hostess you are ever likely to meet!! Was great to get back from the golf and just sit and have a drink and chat with her after a hard day. You really could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#115 of 863 in Blackpool
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorn Hotel

Address: 35 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing