We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Quorn Hotel

The Quorn Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Quorn Hotel
Ranked #137 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winsford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

I can honestly say I loved it at The Quorn. Myself my parents and my 3yr old son and 6yr old neice had a fantastic 2 day stay. I shared a room with the 2 children who loved the bunk beds and my double bed was comfy room was spotless intact the whole hotel was spotlessly clean my parents room was huge they had a huge bed nicely decorated and again spotless. Its ideal location was great for the children bottom of the road was the beach and close to the arcades and pleasure beach.
Delores the host well she could not do enough for you. She was just like part of the family by the time we left and we were only there 2 days the kids loved her.
Would not hessatite to book there for next year

We had an excellent stay thank you from
Nikki, Liam, Freya Tina and Paul xxx

Room Tip: My room room 3 was nice but my parents room room 6 was stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    5
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
46
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harthill, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

had a lovely time staying here, lovely homely feel and so clean and tidy, breakfast was tastey, cant wait till we go back :) beds were really comfy and plenty of storage in the bedrooms. felt safe as well as the main door is kept locked at all times, plenty of towels and also use of a hairdryer,

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

What a fantastic "Home From Home " experience.
We would highly recommend this hotel. Nothing to much trouble.
Great Bar, Great Breakfast and the friendliest host you could wish for.
When we return agin from Australia, we will be back at the Quorn with our Brother and Sister-in-law.

Room Tip: All rooms are spotless & comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Staffordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

A last minute booking to The Quorn so didn't know what to expect .... But we were not disappointed in the least. The opposite "delighted". Lovely big room and lovely comfy beds. with en-suite. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Great breakfast and welcoming atmosphere in the bar/kounge area. Would go back tomorrow.! Thank you Delores for such a welcoming stay.

Sandra and Family
Newcastle-under Lyme

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

my relatives are over from australia and they wanted a few days in blackpool.We arrived on 12.9.12 to 15.9.12.we were greeted by Doloros she made us feel at home straight away.The hotel is excellent very clean and the meals were really good.You arrived as strangers and left as friends.We will certainly be using this hotel again.If you want a small friendly hotel thisz is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Took a return trip back to Blackpool, but our regular hotel was fully booked. So was recommended to stay at The Quorn Hotel.
After a long journey from London, we were greeted with a friendly smile from the proprietor Delores, and straight away made to feel welcome and offered refreshments.
The hotel and our room was spotlessly clean, well decorated,nicely furnished and very comfortable.
The full English Breakfast was well cooked to perfection, and we were continuously offered more tea and toast.
I have no " QUALMS " in recommending The Quorn Hotel !

Room Tip: I believe all rooms to be of a good standard, but we had room 5 and was very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Me and my partner arrived at the quorn on the 24 august 2012 for the weekend,, we had a lovely time. We have been coming here 2/3 times a year for the past 3/4 years and have enjoyed it every time. Delores is very welcoming, upon our arrival we are always greeted then offered a cup of tea/coffee with some biscuits which is lovely after travelling there. We were then showed to our room which are all beautifully decorated with en-suite bathroom,, also have drinking facilities in the rooms. Breakfast in the morning was self service ceral, full english and toast which is perfectly cooked. The bar had a great choice of spirits, wine,lager cold drinks, big t.v in there as well :) The hotel is situated in the middle off everything peasure beach one side and the Tower the other so its perfect. Delores is very welcoming and friendly, and will do anything to make your stay perfect ! Thanks again delores see you soon xxx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickynminnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#213 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#349 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#450 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorn Hotel

Property: The Quorn Hotel
Address: 35 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing