We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"top of the hotels"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adelaide House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adelaide House Hotel
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"top of the hotels"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

the staff were amazing and always went out of their way to help in anyway.....food was superb,good home cooked fresh balance of food and kitcken kept spotless..hats off to the chef and his understudy second chef paul.The accomadation was faultless clean well mantained and fresh.......very good value for money....well done to all....we have booked again for late october!!.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8TheresaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaidehouse, Owner at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to meet you both. Hope you found your house keys ! Looking forward to seeing you again in October.
Yours sincerely,

Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    55
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
83
57
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

At centrally situated Adelaide House Hotel you can be sure of a warm, friendly welcome. The comfortable rooms are tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Meals feature good home cooking with a choice of menus, served by happy, willing staff. Entertainment in the bar lounge most evenings, with a quiet lounge for those who prefer. After staying here for many years, I can recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank getmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaidehouse, Owner at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great seeing you again ! Looking foward to your next visit in 2012.
Best wishes,
Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

A very pleasant family run hotel. Good value for money particulary the breakfasts. They offer a full cold breakfast buffet and then your full English cooked breakfast and happy to oblige with special meal requests. I had the breakfast and evening meal and did not need to eat in between. The Hotel was clean and tidy. Made welcome by all staff and the hotels other guests were also very friendly with many returning year after year. Fun evening entertainment. Hotel in good location and short walk to tower, beach and trams. Very close to new Houndshill shopping centre and large Marks and Spencers.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horseface62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaidehouse, Owner at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you had a great time. I think our staff have as much fun as the guests !!
Best wishes,
Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

My daughter and I have stayed in Blackpool for many years, sometimes as many as 3 times a year and have tried a lot of the hotels within a short distance of The Tower, where we spend most of our time when in Blackpool. Adelaide House Hotel by far suits our needs as it is very close to The Tower, the staff are always very helpful and friendly, with an excellent chef who does the most wonderful Full English breakfasts and the evening meals are fantastic too. We have now been to this hotel on 3 separate occasions, the first time was in August last year, the 2nd in June and again a month later in the middle of July this year. The rooms are kept lovely and clean and we have on 2 out of the 3 stays there been lucky enough to get a ground floor room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dopeydorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaidehouse, Owner at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
Thank you for your very welcome review. We are very happy that you enjoyed Adelaide House and all that we have to offer.
Yours sincerely,

Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenby west wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

centre of town ideal for blackpool tower , houndshill shopping centre , winter gardens next door to hotel a very good hotel with great staff

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saintsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

This is our second visit to Adelaide House Hotel. The staff are very friendly, Room are very clean with comfy beds, The food served was excellent and served with a smile :) The hotel also has a well stocked bar and holds some fantastic entertainment on selected nights. The location of the Hotel is 2 mins walk from the Houndshill shopping centre and 4 mins from the Tower and looks into the rear of the of the Winter Gardens.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnr1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed in Adelaide House Hotel for ten days for the Blackpool Dance Festival. I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay near Winter Garden like us ballroom dance competitors who are competing at Winter Garden. Winter Garden is just across the street. Spending 10 days for the dance festival can be tiresome. So staying a few steps away can really be helpful when you need a break and take a rest. The hotel is own and run by a family. They are all very nice, and helpful. Our first room, the bathroom door can't close, But Caryn quickly transfer us to another room. Rooms and all facilities are clean and cheerful. Bathroom ok size for Blackpool. Complete amenities. Coffee maker, hair dryer. Free wifi.
Though signal is weak in rooms but ok in lobby and bar area. It's a small family hotel but well ran. No noisy and hang-out -at- front-door guests like the hotel next door. We are very
well take cared of. Caryn, Dereck, Steve all took very good care of us.special mention to
Julie "july" Gerrade in the breakfast Room. she is our sunshine every morning. Happy and
cheerful. She makes sure we have good warm English breakfast each and every morning.
Breakfast is very good. Excellent. This hotel can give us the feel that we can trust them absolutely, for travelers that's very important. We are group of dance competitors from diff countries. And we all feel comfortable and pleased Several of us already placed reservation for next year Blackpool Dance Festival.will stay again next year. Julie and us has become friends and looking forward to see each other next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackpooldream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide House Hotel

Property: Adelaide House Hotel
Address: 66-68 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelaide House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelaide House Hotel has been owned and personally run by the Dickson Family for over 45 years. We pride ourselves on a warm welcome, cleanliness, excellent food, comfortable modern rooms, wonderful service from friendly staff and value for money. We are the closest hotel in Blackpool to all amenities, being directly opposite the famous Winter Gardens and Hounds Hill Shopping Centre. Less than a 5 minute walk to the Theatres, Blackpool Tower, Piers, Beach, Promenade and Bars. We take mainly over 55's (discounted rates), families, couples, singles and delegates for the Winter Gardens, (Dance Competitions, Magicians Conference, USDAW etc). We do not take Stag or Hen nights. We offer Bed, Breakfast and a delicious choice of homemade Four Course Evening Meal and we also offer a Bed and Breakfast tariff. We have two comfortable lounges, one with TV, Pool table, darts board and playstation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing