We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect seaside hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adelaide House Hotel
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

After returning from
A short break for the 11th year I can honestly say this hotel ticks all the boxes. Having a young family and over the years travelling with a party from age 0-70 I like to feel safe and secure and have nice clean rooms with a good menu and friendly staff and guests. As always Julie always goes the extra mile to accommodate any requests and treats my children like family and nothing is too much trouble for her which is one of the reasons we return. A total asset to the place. Will definitely return and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guest m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to see you again recently and after so many visits its nice to know we are still keeping our standards high. Thank you for your comments about Julie our head waitress. I am sure she will be very pleased to know she is so well thought of. She has worked for us for many years and as you say is an asset to the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adelaide House very soon,

With best wishes,

Caryn Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Hotel and room was clean but when i used the shower the next morning i could not get warm so had to get a cold one, the noise from the room above ours was very noisy from 6am not what you want on a sunday morning, great selection of cereals and fruit but the cooked breakfast wasnt very good at all

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madaim-els
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your one night stay with us recently. It is unfortunate that you didn't speak to us at the time as we would have done our best to rectify any problems. We have a plentiful supply of hot water and all showers are checked weekly, so we are disappointed that you found the water to be cold in your shower. We take families, couples, pensioners and conference delegates (and never take hen or stag groups etc) so we are sorry that you found the guests in the room above you to be noisy early in the morning and can only apologise if this was the case. We are glad that you enjoyed the buffet starter of your breakfast as we do give our guests a wide variety of choice, but sorry that you didn't enjoy your cooked breakfast that was served to the table. We pride ourselves on a high standard of home cooked food and if you had spoken to our dining room staff, we would have done our very best to ensure you enjoyed your meal. We do leave comments forms in the bedrooms for guests to post at reception on departure, and welcome any constructive criticism, always acting upon anything we can do to improve our service. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review.

Yours sincerely,
Caryn Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I and my family went to England on a little trip, the choice fell on this hotel, very nice staff and nice czyto like home, great location, delicious food we ate here for breakfast and lunch only on the town, quiet and peaceful beauty and distinctive, but nice surprise was so cheap for a night jestmaj in awe, great place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oleczek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Adelaide House, and we hope that if you are ever in Blackpool again, you will choose to stay with us.

yours sincerely,
Caryn Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stay at the Adelaide House every time we go to the biggest magic conventions in the world. It is walking distance from the Winter Gardens and close to everything else in Blackpool. More important is the hotel is clean, there is friendly staff, and they have great food served for breakfast. This is the place to stay. We are lucky we found it. Now you can be too.
Rick Wilcox
Wisconsin
USA

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HouWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it was lovely to meet you. We enjoy looking after the Magicians that come to the convention in Blackpool, and we are glad that you have booked for next years visit. Once again, many thanks for the review, and we look forward to seeing you again in February!
Best wishes,

Caryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

What a gem of a find this hotel proved to be during short break in Blackpool during June this year. Difficult to find a fault as room was clean and offered all needs/food was excellent/Derek and all the staff were fab !! Hope to repeat our lovely stay at the Adelaide next year at some point. Have already recommended to friends !!
Julie,Ronnie and Lacey (the cat).
Very best wishes to all at the Adelaide.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie2472013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will choose us again if you are ever in Blackpool!

Best wishes,

Caryn Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Adelaide is a great choice for people looking for friendly, clean and comfortable accommodation in Blackpool. The hotel is located a few minutes from the Tower and the shopping/nightlife are also nearby. For those that don’t know Blackpool, this means that the Pleasure Beach etc. are quite far away, so if this is the primary reason for your visit, keep this in mind.

All staff at The Adelaide were fantastic, from pre-booking queries, right to the leaving the following day. I was met with a warm welcome upon arrival and shown to a generously proportioned room, with fresh and clean bedding/towels etc. The hotel and rooms are well maintained and I couldn’t have asked for much more, particularly given the price. Breakfast was plentiful and we weren’t rushed our of our room in the morning.

For those on Stag weekends, or ‘lads weekends’ away etc. then this isn’t the right hotel for you. The hotel is a lovely, family-run place and caters for those looking for comfortable place to stay. That being said, I was met with a warm welcome arriving back at 2am and, in any case, had a key, if the front doors had been closed for the night.

Overall, I would highly recommend the place. In terms of value for money, it’s a fantastic choice and, given there is very little quality accommodation available locally (especially for one night stays), then I would look no further and hope they’re not full.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WATraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed everything at the hotel and I have passed your comments on to our staff. We hope that you will stay with us again if you are ever in Blackpool.

Best wishes,

Caryn Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had a nice time there the staff was friendly the food was nice we had entertainment we would recommend to our friends if they was go on holidays to Blackpool we are hoping to go back there next year & the room was nice & it was bigger and more room to put our clothes a way when we unpacked our cases & bags we like it a lot one for the staff made us laugh at evening meals when that member of staff when was on duty from sheila & Philip moors from Llandudno

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime.

Best wishes,

Caryn Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
414 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#11 of 73 in Blackpool
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,048 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide House Hotel

Address: 66-68 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £30 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelaide House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelaide House Hotel has been owned and personally run by the Dickson Family for over 45 years. We pride ourselves on a warm welcome, cleanliness, excellent food, comfortable modern rooms, wonderful service from friendly staff and value for money. We are the closest hotel in Blackpool to all amenities, being directly opposite the famous Winter Gardens and Hounds Hill Shopping Centre. Less than a 5 minute walk to the Theatres, Blackpool Tower, Piers, Beach, Promenade and Bars. We take mainly over 55's (discounted rates), families, couples, singles and delegates for the Winter Gardens, (Dance Competitions, Magicians Conference, USDAW etc). We do not take Stag or Hen nights. We offer Bed, Breakfast and a delicious choice of homemade Four Course Evening Meal and we also offer a Bed and Breakfast tariff. We have two comfortable lounges, one with TV, Pool table, darts board and playstation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing