We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellant”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adelaide House Hotel
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exellant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed ere for new year 2013/2014 like to say wot a wonderful hotel waitering on staff fantastic nothing wos aproblem good service with a smile.food rooms entertainment outstanding had a wonderful stay n surely be back in summer n newyear.10/10 thankyou to caryn n derek who made our stay a comfortable n enjoyable stay cudnt do enuf for us.recommend this hotel wishing to visit blackpool wont be dissapointed perfect location aswell close to town which made it more convienant.thumbs up to adelaide house.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Summergu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you had a wonderful New Year break with us. We had quite a few new faces as well as lots of regulars, and many have already rebooked for 2014. I hope that you will be able to stay with us in summer, and we look forward to welcoming you back then.

Yours sincerely,

Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    56
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
84
59
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We've been to quite a few hotels in our time, but I have to say what a fabulous place to stay! spotless clean, fantastic food, very friendly staff and great entertainment, it definitely won't be the last time we visit "The Adelaide" everyone makes you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Thanks Karen & Derek, you should be really proud!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank SMS226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed our Christmas House Party, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Happy New Year!

best wishes,

Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

we have been again to this brilliant hotel what can I say its immaculate and the rooms are cleaned everyday clean towels lovely and fresh, and the staff cant do enough for you love all these guys to bits Julie,lesley, andy, and of course the brilliant chef steven his meals where excellent,also caryn and Derek are so kind and nothing is too much trouble if u need anything they will help you, we only live in preston but we love coming here for a break and its nice to catch up with lots of friends we have met before especially mavis and Dorothy we had lots of laughs, so thanx again caryn and Derek your hotel is the best, we wish u all a happy Christmas and a happy new year and hope to see you next year, love from maureen,john and pam xx

Room Tip: we had the room 17 on the first floor it was brilliant lots of space it was on the front loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maureen1955-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review ! it was great to see you all the other week and we really enjoyed your company. (Mavis is here again for Christmas!) Hope little John is doing ok.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,

Caryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bebington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel with a group of 22 people on a coach trip.

hotel was clean, lovely food, decorations for christmas were fantasic, location is right by the winter gardens and shopping outlet.

the staff make this hotel what it is, they are very friendly and welcoming, derek and karen were most hospitable to us!

definitely worth a visit!!

from george and eileen.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_young2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your lovely review from our Turkey and Tinsel break last week. It was lovely to see you both again and I know all the staff enjoyed themselves as well as the guests !! I have passed your comments on to everyone, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Caryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here whilst attending a dance competition at the Winter Gardens in November. Booked it because some friends were staying there and the hotel don't cater for stag or hen parties (thankfully) It's ideally situated just a couple of minutes from the Winter Gardens, Hounds Hill car park and shopping centre and Bella Italia restaurants. Room, altho dated, was very clean, bed and pillows VERY comfortable. :-) and I slept quite well which is unusual for me!, tea and coffee were plentiful. Nice soap in bathroom and soft towels - yay! Breakfast was excellent and staff friendly :-) Will be staying again! :-)

Room Tip: I had room 32 which was very quiet, altho I don't think any of my friends had a noisy room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend. The hotel was full of dancers competing at the Winter Gardens, and we have had excellent feedback from guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Blackpool.

Yours sincerely,

Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here recently whilst visiting family in Blackpool. Hotel is in a good location close to the Houndshill Shopping Centre and Winter gardens with the promenade a short walk away. Room was comfortable and clean and well supplied with tea, coffee and bathroom supplies. Food was excellent home cooking with generous portions and lots of choice. Even offered cheese and biscuits after dinner. Best of all was the service and friendliness of the staff. My husband was taken ill on our last day and they provided the help we needed in a caring way with a minimum of fuss. Will definitely stay here again if we return to Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobandJacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a lovely review. It was very nice to meet you the other week and we were more than happy to help on that last day. I hope your husband is doing well now you are back home. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in Blackpool.

best wishes,

Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishguard, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

stayed last october at this hotel for the lights etc excellent and very very central for shops =winter gardens -sea front etc staff very attentive and helpful and offered (without requesting) a very convenient ground floor room due to my breathing problem etc -enjoyed visit so much am, returning again this october can thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us again and found everything very central for you. We are lucky to be situated so close to Blackpools attractions, and I am glad we could offer you a ground floor room.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,

Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#34 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#45 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide House Hotel

Property: Adelaide House Hotel
Address: 66-68 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelaide House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelaide House Hotel has been owned and personally run by the Dickson Family for over 45 years. We pride ourselves on a warm welcome, cleanliness, excellent food, comfortable modern rooms, wonderful service from friendly staff and value for money. We are the closest hotel in Blackpool to all amenities, being directly opposite the famous Winter Gardens and Hounds Hill Shopping Centre. Less than a 5 minute walk to the Theatres, Blackpool Tower, Piers, Beach, Promenade and Bars. We take mainly over 55's (discounted rates), families, couples, singles and delegates for the Winter Gardens, (Dance Competitions, Magicians Conference, USDAW etc). We do not take Stag or Hen nights. We offer Bed, Breakfast and a delicious choice of homemade Four Course Evening Meal and we also offer a Bed and Breakfast tariff. We have two comfortable lounges, one with TV, Pool table, darts board and playstation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing