We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adelaide House Hotel
Ranked #20 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here now a number of times and we cannot fault it.Bedrooms are beautiful and spotlessly clean.The staff are very friendly and welcoming and go out of their way to help you.In our last visit we had 2 young children and the staff were absolutely fantastic with them.The children's menu was more than catered for.I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Blackpool and we ourselves are due to go back in October.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jowd1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaidehouse, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing us a lovely review. It was great to see you and the children again. We look forward to seeing you again later this year !!

best wishes,

Caryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    58
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
86
61
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have stayed at the Adelaide Hotel several times and always find the same good quality standards. The staff are helpful and friendly plus a good breakfast always get the day of to a good start. The premises are kept to a high standard and cleanliness. Definitely not to be confused with the usual image of a Blackpool B&B.

Not 5 Stars - but then again not 5 star rates.

Located near the Winter Gardens and is central to all that Blackpool offers,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrianA611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. It was very nice to meet you again the other week for the Magicians Convention. We do enjoy having the magicians to stay during this week. Its very entertaining for us all !! Your comments are appreciated regarding us being good quality accommodation. We do our best to provide high standards with a warm, friendly service and great value for money, and we hope to see you again next year.

best wishes,

Caryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

My friends and I are repeat clients at this hotel. We enjoy our stay there and feel as members of the family. Always clean rooms, excellent service and very good food. Could not ask for anything better in Blackpool. We will return in 2015 for another memorable stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Claus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We always look forward to the Magicians Convention when we get magicians from all over the world. Thank you for bringing your regular group to us, I think the staff enjoy themselves as much as the guests during this week. (and they learn lots of tricks !!) We look forward to seeing you again next February.

best wishes,

Caryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Good hotel and would recommend to anyone. Good position and rooms were comfy and clean. We found the friendly staff made us all feel really welcome. Never been to Blackpool before and they helped us to decide on things to do. Would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Adelaide House.

Best wishes,

~Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed ere for new year 2013/2014 like to say wot a wonderful hotel waitering on staff fantastic nothing wos aproblem good service with a smile.food rooms entertainment outstanding had a wonderful stay n surely be back in summer n newyear.10/10 thankyou to caryn n derek who made our stay a comfortable n enjoyable stay cudnt do enuf for us.recommend this hotel wishing to visit blackpool wont be dissapointed perfect location aswell close to town which made it more convienant.thumbs up to adelaide house.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Summergu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you had a wonderful New Year break with us. We had quite a few new faces as well as lots of regulars, and many have already rebooked for 2014. I hope that you will be able to stay with us in summer, and we look forward to welcoming you back then.

Yours sincerely,

Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We've been to quite a few hotels in our time, but I have to say what a fabulous place to stay! spotless clean, fantastic food, very friendly staff and great entertainment, it definitely won't be the last time we visit "The Adelaide" everyone makes you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Thanks Karen & Derek, you should be really proud!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank SMS226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed our Christmas House Party, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Happy New Year!

best wishes,

Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

we have been again to this brilliant hotel what can I say its immaculate and the rooms are cleaned everyday clean towels lovely and fresh, and the staff cant do enough for you love all these guys to bits Julie,lesley, andy, and of course the brilliant chef steven his meals where excellent,also caryn and Derek are so kind and nothing is too much trouble if u need anything they will help you, we only live in preston but we love coming here for a break and its nice to catch up with lots of friends we have met before especially mavis and Dorothy we had lots of laughs, so thanx again caryn and Derek your hotel is the best, we wish u all a happy Christmas and a happy new year and hope to see you next year, love from maureen,john and pam xx

Room Tip: we had the room 17 on the first floor it was brilliant lots of space it was on the front loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maureen1955-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryn1, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review ! it was great to see you all the other week and we really enjoyed your company. (Mavis is here again for Christmas!) Hope little John is doing ok.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,

Caryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#28 of 69 in Blackpool
341 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,973 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 69 in Blackpool
998 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
984 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide House Hotel

Property: Adelaide House Hotel
Address: 66-68 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelaide House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelaide House Hotel has been owned and personally run by the Dickson Family for over 45 years. We pride ourselves on a warm welcome, cleanliness, excellent food, comfortable modern rooms, wonderful service from friendly staff and value for money. We are the closest hotel in Blackpool to all amenities, being directly opposite the famous Winter Gardens and Hounds Hill Shopping Centre. Less than a 5 minute walk to the Theatres, Blackpool Tower, Piers, Beach, Promenade and Bars. We take mainly over 55's (discounted rates), families, couples, singles and delegates for the Winter Gardens, (Dance Competitions, Magicians Conference, USDAW etc). We do not take Stag or Hen nights. We offer Bed, Breakfast and a delicious choice of homemade Four Course Evening Meal and we also offer a Bed and Breakfast tariff. We have two comfortable lounges, one with TV, Pool table, darts board and playstation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing