We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!”
Review of Ascot Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ascot Guest House
Ranked #178 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 29th march for one night and what a lovely place to stay! Very affordable and breakfast was lovely! Room was clean and modern looking! Hosts were lovely and made us feel welcome straight away and allowed us to check in an hour early! Really made our time in Blackpool enjoyable! Only a 10 min walk to sea front and enjoyed madame tussaudes sealife centre and the blackpool tower! Was a lovely short break away and will be staying here again! Thankyou.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    12
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
39
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Alison and Gary perfect hosts, very caring. Lovely breakfast. Nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend to stay here. Stayed in single room first night, was small but adequate for what I needed. Second night I was moved to a double room. Both rooms perfect decoration and both beds where comfy.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pam941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What a nice place to stay! So many offerings in Blackpool, you never know whether you'll find a gem or a hole. Fortunately for me I found a hidden gem. Nothing too much trouble, parking available, great wifi and just a willingness to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I only stayed the one night, and still was made to feel very very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a great placfe to stay in Blackpool. Budget price, spotlessly clean room, hot shower with a good spray, very friendly owners, good breakfast and a nice location (5 mins walk from the Tower and 2 mins from Winter Gardens)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

New owners have been here since August 2013. I found this b&b to be excellent value for money ( I booked through late rooms.com)and the best hosts I have come across, really helpfully and just so dam nice. The room was really clean and the bed was really comfortable and the breakfast was luvly, with a range of cereals, juice and top notch full breakfast. Can't fault it one bit. I would defiantly stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iavdoneit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limerick,ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

stayed in this b&b for three nights . as the title of the review states this is the smallest single room i have ever stayed in ,had a large suitcase and bag and kept tripping over them at night time .had booked this on the reviews above and would not stay here again. there was lots of vacancies free in other guesthouses which seemed better value for the money. for any single/solo traveller booking this guesthouse please ask for a bigger room when booking .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bruce36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed here for one night and loved everything about guest house, rooms were lovely really clean and modern, we had a king room which was great size. Location is great 5 minute walk to central pier, host is lovely and makes u feel very welcome , we will definatly be returning x

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenpink123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ascot Hotel
The Ascot Hotel
#99 of 860 in Blackpool
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
#111 of 860 in Blackpool
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
175.4 mi away
The Hornby Villa
The Hornby Villa
#26 of 860 in Blackpool
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Laurels Guest House
The Laurels Guest House
#166 of 860 in Blackpool
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manor Grove Guest House
Manor Grove Guest House
#213 of 860 in Blackpool
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Guest House

Property: Ascot Guest House
Address: 87 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ascot Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Guest House Is Now Under New Management. As Of August 2013 and Has Also Been Refurbished We Now Have 6 Rooms instead of 8 in which 5 are en-suite and the single room has it,s own separate shower toilet and sink facilities. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at the Ascot Guest House. You will find us ideally situated in a quiet location on Hornby Road, a few minutes walk to the town centre, providing ample shopping facilities and superb restaurant's to suit all tastes. An equal distance brings you to Blackpool Tower, Wintergardens, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre, Night Clubs, Stanley Road Social Club and our beautiful theatres. Also just a few minutes walk away are our award winning sandy beaches and the magnificent new promenade. In fact we are the perfect base with everything you need to ensure your stay in Blackpool is a pleasurable one. We do not have a bar but guests are allowed to bring their own drinks and are welcome to use our lounge area until a reasonable hour providing they respect other guests and do not cause a disturbance to others . Any form of discrimination towards any other guests in regards to race gender or sexual orientation will not be tolerated and expect all guests to adhere to this policy. Children under the age of four are free. We do have travel cots for our guest. We also have limited parking spaces which are on a first come first served basis. However there is a small carpark within walking distance a few doors up the road. Prices for carpark are £6.50 For 24hrs or £20 for the full week, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Ascot Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing