We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY ESTABLISHMENT”
Review of Ascot Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ascot Guest House
Ranked #188 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY ESTABLISHMENT”
Reviewed 18 October 2009

This is a lovely guest house run by a very friendly and welcoming lady called Pam. The Guest House is 5 minutes walk from the Tower and is very confortable and clean. The rooms were very well decorated and looked after and Pam was very accommodating. The breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious and the dining room was very well presented.

In all, I, my daughter and my friend thoroughly enjoyed staying here and would highly recommend this guest house to visitors to Blackpool. We will definately be returning next year .

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank midlandsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    11
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
37
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
coventry
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2009

we had stayed at the ascot last year so we defitenly recommended it this year pam is so freindly always there if u need anything.i recommended to my sister and partner and my 2 year old nephew they came up to. pam was very kind to my nephew asked him what he would like for breakfast. we will certanily be going again

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eeyoreCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bovey Tracey
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We only stayed one night and it was great. If we return to balckpool, we will definitely be staying here. Very clean, decorated lovely and the owners make you feel extremely welcome. The best B&B we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k_fulford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2009

What can I say- Pam you did yourself proud. The b&b is spotless, beautifully decorated and is ideally sitauted. I stayed only for one night but it's the best nights sleep I have had in ages. The bed is so comfy. We stayed in the family room with a double bed and single bed. The bedrooms are good sized and have that 5* hotel feel with their luxorious bed sheets and fab finishing touches. The bathroom is a good size too. Pam was so welcoming when we arrived and was helpful in everyway. She made us a delicious breakfast and nothing was too much for her, if you wanted it, you got it.The hotel is only 5 mins walk from coral island and the shopping centre. I would definatley stop there again and would recommend to anybody who is going to Blackpool, there is only one choice when it comes to your accomadation.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treacle84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

A lovely comfortable and welcoming place to stay. Good rooms and lovely lounge area with a huge tv! Some lovely special touches thanks to the owner Pam. A great cooked breakfast as well. We enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend it and go back there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dakes25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2009

What a fantastic place cant fault it, would stay here again with out a doubt, thanks for make me feel so welcome, and i will recomend to all my friends. Ideal location for everything, with in walking distance, great clean room, wifi is availible digital tv in ur room on lcd tv. Very homely place i just cant praise you enough. Once again thanks for making my stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joniboy4844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2009

what a pleasure to stay in such a clean room. Was welcomed with a cup of tea by Pam who then showed us to our room. Very nicely decorated and so clean. We went for our 10th anniversary and when we returned from our night out we found a lovely card and wine in our room such a nice surprise. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone and we will definately return. Oh and try the white pudding its lovely.
Thanks Pam

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaandmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Viagra
Hotel Viagra
#68 of 69 in Blackpool
584 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#129 of 856 in Blackpool
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#128 of 856 in Blackpool
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cadeby Lodge
Cadeby Lodge
#149 of 856 in Blackpool
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wynnstay Hotel
The Wynnstay Hotel
#178 of 856 in Blackpool
67 reviews
175.4 mi away
The Hornby Villa
The Hornby Villa
#25 of 856 in Blackpool
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Guest House

Property: Ascot Guest House
Address: 87 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ascot Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Guest House Is Now Under New Management. As Of August 2013 and Has Also Been Refurbished We Now Have 6 Rooms instead of 8 in which 5 are en-suite and the single room has it,s own separate shower toilet and sink facilities. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at the Ascot Guest House. You will find us ideally situated in a quiet location on Hornby Road, a few minutes walk to the town centre, providing ample shopping facilities and superb restaurant's to suit all tastes. An equal distance brings you to Blackpool Tower, Wintergardens, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre, Night Clubs, Stanley Road Social Club and our beautiful theatres. Also just a few minutes walk away are our award winning sandy beaches and the magnificent new promenade. In fact we are the perfect base with everything you need to ensure your stay in Blackpool is a pleasurable one. We do not have a bar but guests are allowed to bring their own drinks and are welcome to use our lounge area until a reasonable hour providing they respect other guests and do not cause a disturbance to others . Any form of discrimination towards any other guests in regards to race gender or sexual orientation will not be tolerated and expect all guests to adhere to this policy. Children under the age of four are free. We do have travel cots for our guest. We also have limited parking spaces which are on a first come first served basis. However there is a small carpark within walking distance a few doors up the road. Prices for carpark are £6.50 For 24hrs or £20 for the full week, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ascot Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing